• Just About as Exotic

Votes: 48 35.0%

• Total voters

Mogon

Provider
Society
NBK Elite
Mogon DESTROYER Manta
I have been playing EU since 2005, and I have always, even now, loved Entorpia Universe. Features come, features go, but one thing PE/EU had was the truley alien feeling of Calypso. However, to me it seems that Calypso has begun to lose its alien feeling, though im not sure if I'm simply getting used to its native beauty, or if its the changes in engine.

*Flashback Starts*

Back when I was a noob, I remember the sense of wonder I had when I first entered Port Atlantis. I found a friendly midlevel to help me out, and he ran me to my first ever TP (besides PA & NO), Camp Phoenix. The real thing that gave me the feeling of an alien world was the strange surralistic foliage and fauna, even the color of the ground was odd. I loved this feeling, and I remember my elation when I got my first weapon and hunted the native wildlife. Exploring such an alien world would keep me going for days, even weeks.

*Flashback Ends*