CND Die Mining - The Only Way.

MonkeyCreamy

Alpha
Society
EntropiaXtreme
Monkey
My last trip to CND was horrible. I was loosing so many peds mining it wasn't even funny.

In the past ive had a great experience with CND, came back down with always profit. This last run, no profit.

I was down over 300 Peds on CND. I came up with 500. Was mining Un-amped with Z25 and Tik200.

When I was about to go back. I only had about 100 peds left.

So thats 500 - 400 (Loss) = 100 From Ores/Ens I found.

Now a amped miner could have probably made profit on my run I had. However, im unamped cuz I didn't have much peds nor did I want to risk it.

When I had these 100 peds left I thought ok ill sell 30ped or so ores and mine 1 more time, 20 bombs 20 probes.

This time I did what I did when I was a complete noob on CND.

I ran into the most dangerous mobs dropping a bomb right before I die.
Daspelator, Hi Lvl Atrox, Neconu. Yep.

And surprisingly I got many finds. Well more than without doing this.

I ended up getting a 88 PED Oil Global, and quite a bit of sizeables/considerables.

So after all that I ended up going back home with 300 peds only a 200 ped loss. Thats not good, but it turned a very bad trip into a bad trip.

Next time I go to CND I know what Im doing, AMP+Bombs = Die Mining.

Strange thing is, in the past I let skill gains tell me where to mine, if I get a skillgain a claim is nearby and I would mine. This time that also worked every time I got a skillgain, however It got to the point were on CND I would spend 10-20 bombs finding a Small claim. Which is sad, i never used to get small claims on cnd.

Maybe I just woke up to reality, and got lucky the last two trips before this.

*However if you do this be prepared to spend 1-2 hours getting a single claim. Daspelators are mean.