Daina's Diary.

Gluepot

Elite
Society
Obsidian Order
Daina Gluepot Rendar
*EDIT* I cannot figure out how to reply again to post more! Something changed and took away the button....Some help would be nice....

Well...I am pretty new to EF, saw this diary thing and decided to give it a shot.
Lets see....I started playing on June 30th, 2007, when I got my new computer. I had known about the game about 3 years before, but never had a computer that could handle it (I'm poor, most of my computers were built by my mother).
Looking back, I had a LOT of help getting started, and I still have very helpful friends. I couldn't play the same without them...

Getting started:
Hmmm I first logged on and looked around, confused as hell as to how to use the buttons and controls. I believe I saw Guides Emma and Simon, but didn't know who they were at the time....I attempted to enter chat and got very frustrated with all the windows that kept popping up. Finally I learned how to enter chat, walk, etc. I ask several people how to accumulate currency in this game, and they all say "sweat or deposit". Deposit....Deposit....I didn't quite understand what that meant for a while....

My first 5 ped:
Hmmm....Who was that guy again? His name had an X in it and was very hard to remember....Xeshiro Dedrin the bloody or something? Well anyways...He traded me and gave me my first 5 ped and said "don't spend it all at once". Well, I went to the TT and bought an opallo and about 100 weapon cells for it, and headed out into the wilderness. I remember seeing a combibo and thought "what the hell is that spider thingy doing following me?"....So I called up my friend and asked him how to do certain things like sweat. He hadn't played in a few months, so his advice was a bit off, which confused me a bit more.