Eud "Ruadh" Sgurr's Journal

Eud Sgurr

Mature
Society
Freelance
Eud Ruadh Sgurr
I have started to keep an online journal of my adventures on Calypso. I keep them on blogspot, and I will update this thread with the text from there (address to blog in my signature below). For photos please see the other version.

A New Colonist's Journal from Calypso

It's now just a week ago since I arrived at Port Atlantis. I am expecting a demanding life here on Calypso, but anything must be better than old Earth...

But a man needs a job. Fortunately I found a company I could join fairly quickly. It's Entropia News Network, ENN, and the people and the job is a perfect match for me. I was a freelance journalist back on Earth, so I look forward to writing news and features with a Calypsian angle now. I joined ENN on Tuesday, and yesterday I was promoted from Trainee to Employee. It feels good to be appreciated!

I keep an online journal of my adventures on Calypso. They are hosted by blogspot, and I will update this thread with the text from there (eudsgurr.blogspot.com). For photos please see the other version.

ENN Fort Troy Expedition

Yesterday our vice president Dave Neuromancer Haze asked if anyone needed to do a teleporter run on Eudoria. At that time I still needed to visit Nymphtown, Fort Pandora, Camp Echidna, and Fort Troy. Dave offered to run me to Fort Troy, which I was very grateful for. At the teleporter in East Scylla Mountains we met a sky woman named Lady Love Machine (!), who we offered to join our expedition to Fort Troy. The run went very smoothly under Dave's careful and knowledgeable supervision. Here is a snapshot of the three of us just North of the Helios outpost:

And another outside the Helios container:

After Helios we continued our run, and we successfully arrived safe and sound at Fort Troy in less than an hour total time. Thanks again vice president for the teleporter run. I learnt a great deal more along the way than just a new teleporter.