I can't Download Entropia Universe? can anyone help me?

arnab

Hatchling
hi this is my first time asking help here about the entropia universe game. i can't play it. Here is what i did from step 1 :

1. i download entropia universe from Download Free Software
2. i installed it(on monday 18th)
3. i clicked on on the shortcut of entropia universe and it started download things. but i lost my wireless internet connection after about 10mins. so i aborted it and tried again. everything started downloading but them i lost the connection again after 10mins. this kept on happening for 3 to four times. so i gave up on it and shuted down my computer.
4. i tried again to download it after a day or 2 i keep on getting this message :
Either you are not connected to the Internet or the Entropia Universe servers are down for maintenance.
Make sure your internet connection is working!
Check Entropia Universe homepage and see if the servers are online!
Try again later!

My Internet connection is this one : O2 Broadband - O2 Broadband packages

The one i have is the standard package one.

does anyone what's wrong with it. here is what i got in my computer :
AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 6000+
3.05 GHz Performance Rated at 9.00 GHz
You Have: 1023.2 MB
Microsoft Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 (Build 2600)
Video RAM: Required - 128 MB , You have - 512.0 MB
Video Card 3D Acceleration: Required - Yes , You have - Yes
Video HW Transform & Lighting: Required - Yes , You have - Yes
DirectX Version
Recommended: 9.0c
You Have: 9.0c
Sound Card
Recommended: Yes
You Have: Standard Game Port
Free Disk Space
Recommended: 3 GB
You Have: 64.5 GB

ALL FROM systemrequirementslab.com.

SO CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHY I CAN'T PLAY THE GAME please??:mad::mad:

Checked your firewall ? you get those kind of error message when the connection is not allowed.