Mining to crafting? Or just sell

deathception

Guardian
Bambideath deathception durka
Hey all , as of lately ive been mining and have found decent Mu like pyrite and other ores my question what would you do ? Would you sell the pyrite and other others for profit or would you go to craft using such materials like enhancers? Is it just better to take profit from the start or try and craft into a better Mu item to sell if you could explain why you choose your method its appreciated, im still learning mining and crafting so i like seeing different perspectives

Last edited:
its dynamic

depends on many factors

the short way of saying that is "you have to do the math" although easy to say, harder to do

here are some examples of factors to include
  • markup of ore
  • refining costs
  • your success rate with the blueprint
    • your crafting skill level
    • the BP's QR, and if L or not
  • your "real" success rate (not including near successes)
  • the markup of the finished product
  • the markup of byproducts from a near success
  • length of a run (RNG, probability, risk of ruin)
and probably a few other things i'm leaving out or that could vary wildly, like seasonal/cyclic MU opportunities, chance for valuable L bp's to drop, and more

this is expected to be a negative-expecations activity like any other, with the added potential losses of needing to level up your UL bp's.

you have to do the math, or you can just "send it" and see how it goes.

I craft a few things as a miner, but I almost never craft with what I mine. Usually it’s better to buy what you need and do the math that way.

What's your personal goal?

Do you want to maximize profits from mining?
Do you want to just get ped in your pocket fastest possible?
Do you want to build up a potential crafting gig?

Personally, I'd not recommend trying to craft with high MU material if your skills are at beginner level. But you're call.