PlanetCalypsoForum.com :: Entropia Universe Discussion and Resources
Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 77
  1. #31
    Old Alpha GAMBLE's Avatar
    Joined
    Aug 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Scotland
    Avatar
    stuart GAMBLE gamble
    Society
    No Remorse
    Posts
    1,002
    Images
    275
    Quote Originally Posted by suhailstar View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    your EU directory (Usually C:\Program Files\Mindark\Entropia Universe\)
    Make sure that it is in with the Entropia.exe, Clientloader.exe files, etc.

    hello brother --- it's really a fantastic subject and i've gotten every thing you explained but the destination of the folder that i suppose to put in ..,,, I haven't gotten it So could you please clear it!

    I'll be waiting for your reply
    Regards
    press start menu then type entropia in search an it will show where its located here is a pic


  2. #32
    Marauder AlphaGeek's Avatar
    Joined
    Feb 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Central VA, US
    Avatar
    Alpha AG Geek
    Society
    Freelancer
    Posts
    5,970
    Images
    89
    Reminder: software work-arounds like this will NOT perform like actual hardware. This work-around will get you in-game, but do not expect stellar performance!

    Nevertheless, it's good info and the OP is to be commended for sharing it! +rep
    Alpha AG Geek \\ Project Entropia Participant // VU 7.5 Colonist
    Member- VRW Post 9.4.6, Participant- Last "real" Beacon Mission

  3. #33
    Elite
    This member has helped support PlanetCalypsoForum in the past via donations.
    sob's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 2005
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Posts
    3,851
    Blog Entries
    5
    Images
    429
    Another think that might help is GMABooster. You can find that here:
    http://www.gmabooster.com/

    Supported chipsets are Intel® 945GM/GME/GMS/GSE and 943/940GML/GU Express featuring GMA 950 and it can give you up to 2.4x better power by "overclocking" More details here.

  4. #34
    Alpha De Hotte's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 2005
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Sweden
    Avatar
    Carlos De La Hotte
    Society
    RELICS
    Posts
    686
    Images
    95

    .

    Thanks Alien! I tried the 3D Analyzes and it works! I can play EU now (On my comp on work)! But the ground is black! Is there any sulution to make the ground visible?
    Would feels better to see the ground where I drop my bombs!
    All the best! Hotte

  5. #35

    Still not working for me...

    To begin, forgive me for being so computer illiterate. I bought this game for my son, he's getting a blank screen, they say I need to get a different graphics card but I'm pretty sure I can change some settings in 3D Analyser and it should work. I tried it, ticked all the settings you said above and this is what I get....a window that pops up saying "C:\Windows/system32\cmd.exe". It won't go past that, even though it started to start the game, then just reverts back to this popup window. Please help. Thank you!

  6. #36
    Provider Winterborn's Avatar
    Joined
    Jan 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Female | Female
    Location
    USA
    Avatar
    Winterborn Flowinder Flowinder
    Society
    Freelancer
    Posts
    136
    Images
    13
    Alien, tried the method and get this error... any idea what could be wrong? Thanks!!!


    Click to enlarge
    Truly He taught us to love one another
    His law is love and His gospel is peace.
    Chains shall He break, for the slave is our brother,
    And in His name all oppression shall cease.
    Sweet hymns of joy in grateful chorus raise we,
    Let all within us praise His holy name.

    Ingame Name: Winterborn Flowinder Flowinder

  7. #37
    Old shekhu's Avatar
    Joined
    May 2007
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    PLANET EARTH
    Avatar
    SHAAN SHEKHU JINDA
    Society
    Starfleet Command Entropia Society
    Posts
    90
    Images
    107

    Cool Not working

    It did not work for me. I have NVIDIA 6200 grraphic card. How can i use this software efficiently.

  8. #38
    Old Alpha GAMBLE's Avatar
    Joined
    Aug 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Scotland
    Avatar
    stuart GAMBLE gamble
    Society
    No Remorse
    Posts
    1,002
    Images
    275
    Quote Originally Posted by Winterborn View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Alien, tried the method and get this error... any idea what could be wrong? Thanks!!!


    Click to enlarge
    As for this im not sure since looks like you have a old version of windows???
    mabey this affects it.

    Mabey Mr Alien will come here soon and say if he knows.
    But for me i got no clue.


    Quote Originally Posted by shekhu View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    It did not work for me. I have NVIDIA 6200 grraphic card. How can i use this software efficiently.
    For Me it works on vista..
    which says alot
    Its a real bitch unless you know how to get past the problems.

    Phone Bill Gates and complain

    Or buy a new gfx card :P

    sorry not much else i cant think of i will see if there is anything else i cant think of late atm :P

    edit:

    Winterborn look @ settings looks like you have set somthing wrong

    pixle and vertex and shader

    force max. pixle shader version 1.1

    try that mabey it will help
    Last edited by GAMBLE; 05-16-2009 at 02:58.

  9. #39
    Old Alpha GAMBLE's Avatar
    Joined
    Aug 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Scotland
    Avatar
    stuart GAMBLE gamble
    Society
    No Remorse
    Posts
    1,002
    Images
    275
    look above

    hope that helps if not then post again but i have no clue

    but yes all looks fookd up with using these settings but eu plays so be happy as i was

    if not Go eat some emm NM

  10. #40
    Stalker Alien's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Female
    Location
    Cardiff > Wales > UK
    Society
    The Calypso Rescue Team
    Posts
    2,160
    Images
    101
    I don't know why different settings work for different people.. The most universal settings are in my first post - Make sure you double-check you've selected/deselected all the correct ones

    If it still doesn't work, try ticking a few more boxes, unticking a few boxes, or most likely both.

    If it then works for you, please post your new settings so that in the future, others can try them if the 'universal' settings don't work.


Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Follow Planet Calypso on Twitter  Follow Planet Calypso on Facebook