PlanetCalypsoForum.com :: Entropia Universe Discussion and Resources
Page 2 of 32 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 319
  1. #11
    Marauder SpikeBlack's Avatar
    Joined
    Jun 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    U.K.
    Avatar
    Spike Spike Black
    Society
    Entropia Directory
    Posts
    4,989
    Images
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Hrafninn View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I checked the config file (pesetting.ini) and it seems you can choose your own location. In that chosen directory the application will create three folders; globals, globals2 and logs.
    I would have suggested just making subfolders within 'My Documents' rather than fixed paths within ini file as it allows multiple logon accounts for the machine to save images seperately. Plus it means you don't need to worry about access rights.
    "I hope one day I love something the way women in commercials love yogurt" - It's a Gundam
    "You know when you're old. You walk past a night club and no one offers you a flyer" - Greg Davies.
    <raptr sig was here until it started causing security issues in chrome>

  2. #12
    Old Alpha dandy's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Australia
    Avatar
    Lucifer dandy Leon
    Society
    Supremacy Reign
    Posts
    815
    Images
    311
    Quote Originally Posted by SpikeBlack View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I would have suggested just making subfolders within 'My Documents' rather than fixed paths within ini file as it allows multiple logon accounts for the machine to save images seperately. Plus it means you don't need to worry about access rights.
    Hi Spike

    Thanks for the feed back.

    It is a good idea to have images in My Documents for access right issue.

    An other thought of my idea to put all images in sub folder of the program is;

    Images are not scattered all over the places.

    For example I some times login to a different Windows account to play and all images are all in the same location.

    If any one has a problem with this in a future; then I will create an option for it.

    Cheer;


    dandy

  3. #13
    Elite valentin's Avatar
    Joined
    Jun 2006
    Avatar
    Sir Valentin
    Society
    Experia
    Posts
    4,859
    Images
    9
    BUMP for your screen print software its super and the 64-bits works for me i have Win. Vista.


    One of the many reasons I've always admired you.Your willingness to put VERY hard work into this Universe. Words from a player in this game.

  4. #14
    Coffee addict
    This member has helped support PlanetCalypsoForum in the past via donations.
    Hrafninn's Avatar
    Joined
    Mar 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Sweden
    Avatar
    Herr Hrafninn Hrafninn
    Society
    OldTimers
    Posts
    1,426
    Blog Entries
    18
    Images
    239
    After giving a little advice I thought I'd ask for some in return.

    Anyone that can confirm that this application actually works to take ingame screenshots in Windows 7 using Aero?

  5. #15
    Alpha Svenn's Avatar
    Joined
    Jan 2010
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Maryland
    Avatar
    Svenn Svenn Ethir
    Society
    Seeds of War
    Posts
    664
    I only have one question.... is the screenshot free from any marks identifying which program captured it? I'm using EU Hunter/Entropia Tracker for screenshots currently but they both put these large ugly boxes on top of the screenshot with the program names and URLs. I want to get rid of those.

  6. #16
    Prowler xentric's Avatar
    Joined
    Aug 2007
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Wales
    Avatar
    Nysser xentric Hithsage
    Society
    The Disturbed Ones
    Posts
    1,259
    Images
    191
    Quote Originally Posted by dandy View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    If any one has a problem with this in a future; then I will create an option for it.
    Options are usually best. I prefer to store my screenies on what I call my "storage" drive and never in "My Documents".

    It looks good so I will install and give you feedback on how it works with Win7 64bit if lootius gives me the globals to work with

    Beer Is for Life Not just for Christmas

  7. #17
    Old Alpha dandy's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Australia
    Avatar
    Lucifer dandy Leon
    Society
    Supremacy Reign
    Posts
    815
    Images
    311
    Quote Originally Posted by Svenn View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I only have one question.... is the screenshot free from any marks identifying which program captured it? I'm using EU Hunter/Entropia Tracker for screenshots currently but they both put these large ugly boxes on top of the screenshot with the program names and URLs. I want to get rid of those.
    That would be under Advertising.

    This screen capture always will be Free from:

    1: send any information out of your PC.
    2: getting/collecting/waiting for any information out side your PC.
    3: all advertising.


    cheer;

    dandy

  8. #18
    Old Alpha dandy's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Australia
    Avatar
    Lucifer dandy Leon
    Society
    Supremacy Reign
    Posts
    815
    Images
    311
    Quote Originally Posted by Hrafninn View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    After giving a little advice I thought I'd ask for some in return.

    Anyone that can confirm that this application actually works to take ingame screenshots in Windows 7 using Aero?
    Yea; I like to know too.

    Am a Windows XP user; so...


    cheer;

    dandy

  9. #19
    Prowler hogfather's Avatar
    Joined
    Jan 2010
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Avatar
    Manny Hogfather Calavera
    Society
    Good Omens
    Posts
    1,183
    Images
    91

    Just what i was looking for!

    Thanks a mil!
    - Good Omens -

  10. #20
    Elite jenny ferr's Avatar
    Joined
    Aug 2008
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Female
    Location
    Sweden
    Avatar
    Jennifer Jenny ferr
    Society
    Modified Perception
    Posts
    2,799
    Images
    166
    Found a problem.

    when I start the "globalx32.exe" file it automatically almost mute my sound

    checked the usual volume controls in winXP (32bit) and the program makes the "Wave" volume go down to about 5% or something double/triple checked and it's this file that cause it for some reason.
    But once it's started I can go in and raise the volume again so it's not stuck once the program are running, but thought you should know so you could fix it or tell me how to fix it lol


Page 2 of 32 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Follow Planet Calypso on Twitter  Follow Planet Calypso on Facebook