Question: Have you ever damaged your vehicle to get repair skill?

have you ever damaged your vehicle to get repair skills

• Yes, I have

Votes: 42 35.9%
  • No, I never have

Votes: 75 64.1%

• Total voters

dandy

Old Alpha
Society
Supremacy Reign
Lucifer dandy Leon
As the title says,

I have...

I repair my vehicle to get repair skills

I damage my vehicle to watch it explode! Or it could be I am a bad driver. I choose to believe the first :D

Yup..

Wanna max the rk-20 I do.

No, since I really do no care that much about vehicle repair skills :coffee:

Oh, and because it is considered an exploit and I would really feel down if I got banned :rolleyes:

I have had much damage inflicted on many vehicles, but always for the entertainment value or due to gameplay situations. However, I have never received more than incidental collision damage. The repair skills, like all skills, are just a by product of playing.

I think an important distinction should be made between collision damage (bugged or not) which does not do TT damage, and mob/pvp damage which does.

:beerchug:

Miles

it is considered an exploit and I would really feel down if I got banned :rolleyes:

I would like to know where you saw someone official say 'blowing up your car for entertainment and/or skills is an exploit.' ?

For fun sometimes, I create massive mob trains, I drive off cliffs, into forests and blindly bash my way through trees until my car is black, blue and on fire.

Where does it say in the rules that I can't do this ? :scratch2::confused:

I do it for both entertainment and the skills, to be quite honest.

I don't do it with a bot or computer program and there have been MINIMAL green dots harmed in the process .. so if after all that said, this is considered an exploit ... I'm gonna be in trouble, but they can kiss my ass.

Last edited:
For me its not an exploit, but I dont do it as I just dont see the need to pay decay on repair tool for a useless skill.