Question: Laser Rifle Progression

br1ckwa11

Hi there. I'm new to entropia and was just inquiring about rifle progression.

Currently I have level 4 Laser Sniper, and level 3 ranged laser, and I am using the A-3 Punisher Mk.II.

I would like to start farming Atrox Young by myself. Is there a rifle that I could do that with?

Are there any other mobs I could hunt?

Thanks for your help!

You better look for a mentor or a soc for beginners!

You better look for a mentor or a soc for beginners!

In other words you are loosing money fast by using a weapon like that with your current skills.

In other words you are loosing money fast by using a weapon like that with your current skills.

Yes indeed not very eco. I've posted a screenie below to illustrate the DMG/PEC which is 2.07 with your skill Lvls. You didn't mention an AMP so I've omitted that. Ideally your looking for DMG/PEC of 2.8 or better.

I would not hunt even baby Trox solo until your able to do at least 30 DPS and you have some Evade skill. Your currently doing 7.4 DPS with the A3 MKll.

As 49Attilla advised, join an Academy Soc and then find a mentor within it if your looking to play long term. Its very easy to waste PED in EU as a new player (even easier once you have some "Skills" :/)

a3punmkll.png

Dirk

PS: Both NBK Army and TKoE are good places for new players to start ;)

OP didn't ask about cost of play. He wants to use a rifle to hunt atrox young with. It's fun to hunt atrox young when you are a new player.

So: disclaimer: you will loose a lot of ped

Honoring the question:

Because you have low skills you cannot use weapons you should be using (weapons with skill increase bonus)