Coming Back.... oh wait

FatherJack

Dominant
Society
Kaos 2.0
Jack FatherJack Hackett
I decided to have yet another bash at EU the other week, I've chipped out around 4 or 5 times since I started playing in 06, it's a completely unique game and there is nothing quite like anything else anywhere - it drags you back in whether you like it or not! So I log in and reapply to Kaos and say my hello's to everyone and yes sheesh I'm back - yet again... etc etc they know the score it's me afterall...

I browse the auctions to rebuy some trusty low level equipment I came to rely on last time I was here when times were sparse, I left a few skills over "just in case" I came back, and... what the flying f... F-105 +50, seriously? Herb Boxes +15. is this some kind of joke? Falx +20... did I read that right? Even Opalos and Heart Faps have MU. All I want is some low level equipment to start over to grind with!

The deposit I was about to make never happened. I'm now pretty peeved about the so called "cost to play" being turned arse-way-up by resellers and relieved I never made the deposit in the first place. I know prices can fluctuate and all but I'm not returning to EU and wasting over a fifth of my initial 100$ deposit on MU for pretty basic equipment.

To MA sort it out!
To the resellers hoarding the crap, **** my ****** ****!

I'm now back off to my (ever increasing) Steam library til common sense prevails. Ta Ta.

Other than the F105, all the other items you mention are items that were removed from various planet partner TTs in a recent VU.

I understand this was to ensure that all planet partners offered items of equal efficiency of use.

Use limited gear or a 103 then. Resellers are definitely not hoarding crappy finders.

Opalos cost +1. Not that you need one since it sucks compared to a lot of new weapons.

Do your homework, then give it another go

Welcome back!