XP gain from driving

DeadShawn

Dominant
(I'm not suggesting XP gain from driving, the title of this post was changed)

I still play from time to time, gotta check them deeds. And my PED balance keeps going up, that's cool. I've played since the early 2000's, the so called golden days.

Lately I've found Entropia boring.

I recently started playing <another game>. Now, it is a VERY different game, but there are good ideas in there that could be applied to entropia.

One very fun thing to do in <another game> is drive around the cities and landscapes. It's just fun to do. Driving in entropia is kinda fun, but doesn't have the same feel at all. Also, in <another game> you get RP (experience) for completing challenges, such as drive X km, or take a jump and get X seconds of airtime. Driving in entropia would be more interesting if you got just a little bit of XP now and then. It doesn't have to be much, just something every so often.

Which brings me to PvP. We have a really cool system on Calypso, the forts. Players can host events with prizes, ammo decay can be half. Cool. But there are rarely ever events, and when there are they're often at a bad time. What if, if no events were scheduled there could be "default" events. Just team deathmatches or something. Maybe 1 ped entry fee? With some sort of team balancing. And players need to be able to join them at any time from anywhere (on calypso) easily. Press of a button easy.

The same could be done with races. Maybe every 10mins or something, 1 ped entry, 1st (maybe 2nd and 3rd) get ped, everybody gets SOME xp for completing it.

Things like bot missions are cool, but they're too expensive for some people. There is the free one (is there still?) but it can be hard to find and get teammates for.

I love entropia. I think there is so much potential, but it has been potential for 10 years. It won't hit that point without more fun. More activities. Something to do when we lost all our ped hunting/mining.

Last edited: