If I wanted ot invest $5,000 USD into this game, what would be the best use of the money?

NewellRVA

I'm a small business owner that "flips" things in real life for profit. My favorite part about most MMORPGs is playing with the market. Buy low sell high basically.

If I want to invest $5k into this game would that amount generate enough sales? Or are the margins just not there?

It is possible to flip items in entropia and generate returns .. but...

Entropia economy and financially successful gameplay has a substantial learning curve.

Without proper time in game to learn you will be eaten alive.

Depends what you're interested in dealing with.

50k PED would be a good budget to deal with general market stackables, consumables, low to mid level weaponry and armour (unlimited), depending on your expectations of liquidity and turnover.

You would need considerably more than this to be a player in the medium to high level weapons, armour, items (typical price tags are 10-50k for these items) and the CLD/AUD market (in terms of market manipulation).

To be in the market of estates and PED-generating ventures, you would need another jump ahead of this (100k PED will get you a small / medium profit LA) - $100k / 1M PED for actual "manipulation" of these estates.

As an example - $10k will get you a small LA - but what are you going to do to that to add value (in terms of RL real estate, think renovating) and how many of these holdings do you want (would you be happy to hold onto a single $10k LA, for 6 months, to sell at $11k?).

I'm a small business owner that "flips" things in real life for profit. My favorite part about most MMORPGs is playing with the market. Buy low sell high basically.

If this is the sort of thing you do, I think Entropia will be too slow paced and /or difficult.

But, if you want a leisure time activity and dont mind an initial steep learning curve, maybe you can make it work here. :)