Wave form / Wave loot theory. What the heck is it ?

R4tt3xx

I want to believe
Society
Freelancer
Alexis Sky Greenstar
I have seen many posts and had conversations about this "loot theory" but I have not gotten a decent answer on what it is or how it exactly is supposed to work.

Can someone explain it to a complete noob please... Thanks....

I have seen many posts and had conversations about this "loot theory" but I have not gotten a decent answer on what it is or how it exactly is supposed to work.

Can someone explain it to a complete noob please... Thanks....

Wave loot is, rare loot: there is a limit on how much can drop and every +/-45mins the loot refreshes and for example lets say there is a cap on 20 bones dropping all the those bones will drop on that loot refresh. Timing waves means you get drop a big share of the loot for minimum hunting effort.

Wave Form, is the theory that the loot follows a sinewave. Loot will go minus on a mob but should swing up before back down. Its a matter of watching loot on EL and trying to jump in on a peak. I hope thats the feeling, i don't lend myself much to that theory of guarenteed peaks and troughs that can be tracked

Wave loot is, rare loot: there is a limit on how much can drop and every +/-45mins the loot refreshes and for example lets say there is a cap on 20 bones dropping all the those bones will drop on that loot refresh. Timing waves means you get drop a big share of the loot for minimum hunting effort.

Wave Form, is the theory that the loot follows a sinewave. Loot will go minus on a mob but should swing up before back down. Its a matter of watching loot on EL and trying to jump in on a peak. I hope thats the feeling, i don't lend myself much to that theory of guarenteed peaks and troughs that can be tracked

So its a faucet basically with the trigger point being the second you start to open it, as soon as it hits its peak, the faucet starts closing again till its time to re-open.

Is this the basic idea ?