My book - Killing the Piano

Oleg

Mutated
Oleg Oleg McMullery
I should have mentioned this months ago but my relentless self-publicity machine failed...

As some of you will know, outside of EU I am a writer and performing poet, and in September my first solo poetry collection, 'Killing the Piano', was published by Half Moon Books here in the UK.

Here are some things some reviewers have said about it:

“Williams masterfully navigates between subtle wit and nostalgia; both of which are warm and cosy, but with a vulnerability which never tries to hide. These poems exist in all of us. He provides the perfect ingredients for them to spring to life, without ever having to spell it out. Wonderfully crafted, and a joy to read from start to finish. Bravo!”
Matt Abbott

“Joe Williams’ poems walk a tightrope strung between the quotidian and the absurd, from watching snooker on the telly to Virgil turning up at an open mic night. Stripped of all excess, they stand exposed in the page’s spotlight, coolly staring down the white space in which so much of their impact resides. It’s a deft balancing act.”
Oz Hardwick

I'm doing lots of gigs, mainly around the north of England, to promote the book, so if anyone is nearby and would like to come along to one, that'd be great. All the dates are listed at my website www.joewilliams.co.uk or my Facebook www.facebook.com/haikuhole, where I also puts lots of updates as I add new dates.

I always have copies of the book for sale at gigs, but if anyone would like a copy and isn't able to get to a gig, you buy get it via PayPal from www.joewilliams.co.uk, or if you prefer to pay in PEDs you can contact me here or in-game. The price with P&P is £7 in the UK, £9 in Europe, £9.50 for the rest of the world, or whatever that converts to in PEDs at the time of purchase.

Thank you for listening to my advertising :D I'll leave you with some examples of poems from the book.

Killing the Piano

We tried to save you with small ads.