Good general purpose laptop for gaming and traveling?

Mac

Marauder
Mannanan Mac y Lir
Hi Tech Peoples!

I need to replace an old desktop PC, and next year I will be starting to do a lot of long distance travel, so I'm going to get a laptop instead of a desktop for mobility. I see a lot of "Digital Nomad" expats on YouTube using Mac laptops. I'm curious if its worth migrating to Mac. Can we run PE on Mac now? If not, I'm open to any PC laptop recommendations.

Cheers,
Mac

I am no expert, nor have I done any recent research.

I have had my 17" asus ROG for a couple years now and it is still running strong.
It is heavier than any other laptop I have had, but it has huge fans and vents and does not burn my lap like all the laptops I had prior.

While big and heavy, it does still fit in a 17" laptop backpack (barely) and I am a full grown american male, so a lb or two doesn't make that much of a difference to me.(would be better to cut it off my gut than my laptop :p )

If I were to research now, I would start by looking at cost to power ratios of gfx cards and laptops with the best cooling built in.

Reactions: Mac
I am no expert, nor have I done any recent research.

I have had my 17" asus ROG for a couple years now and it is still running strong.
It is heavier than any other laptop I have had, but it has huge fans and vents and does not burn my lap like all the laptops I had prior.

While big and heavy, it does still fit in a 17" laptop backpack (barely) and I am a full grown american male, so a lb or two doesn't make that much of a difference to me.(would be better to cut it off my gut than my laptop :p )

If I were to research now, I would start by looking at cost to power ratios of gfx cards and laptops with the best cooling built in.