PlanetCalypsoForum.com :: Entropia Universe Discussion and Resources
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 49
  1. #1
    Alpha
    Joined
    Feb 2015
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Kiev (Ukraine)
    Avatar
    Igor Kromas Guk
    Society
    Bercut Squad
    Posts
    564

    BUG: Tradeable become untradeable

    Some items become untradeable: (only if they are tiered)
    [Arsonistic Chip TEN Edition]
    [DSEC Seeker L30 (L)]
    [ROCTEC M1-LF Finder (L)]
    [Enkidd Howler S.4]

  2. #2
    Alpha
    Joined
    Feb 2015
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Kiev (Ukraine)
    Avatar
    Igor Kromas Guk
    Society
    Bercut Squad
    Posts
    564
    thats some personal bug
    other players can trade those items

    Answer for support case: We have forwarded the issue to members of the responsible team for further investigation, any irregularities found will be adjusted as soon as possible.


  3. #3
    Old Alpha
    Joined
    Nov 2009
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Austria
    Avatar
    Edward MrEddie James
    Society
    SHOOT N LOOT
    Posts
    729
    did talk with some ppl..they have similar problems when they have attachments on it ..like some enhancer or extender...they get an error message or cant trade them...

    you arent alone with this ...

  4. #4
    Prowler
    Joined
    Oct 2014
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Finland
    Avatar
    Toni Chiee Lahderinne
    Society
    Drop Zone
    Posts
    1,735
    Images
    1
    i just add this here but i noticed some items in my storage isnt clickable anymore. so i cant move them or do anything with them. HOpefully MA sees this thread.

  5. #5
    Slayer Svarog's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Avatar
    Magnus Svarog
    Society
    freelancer
    Posts
    8,988
    Images
    88
    The common thing between all mine and others' items that were hit by this bug, they all were used with p20 extenders.

  6. #6
    Old Alpha
    Joined
    Nov 2009
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Austria
    Avatar
    Edward MrEddie James
    Society
    SHOOT N LOOT
    Posts
    729
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiee View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    i just add this here but i noticed some items in my storage isnt clickable anymore. so i cant move them or do anything with them. HOpefully MA sees this thread.
    It would help which items do you mean by that?

    for example i have some issues draging some items which are in a container -->then i drag a square around them
    or give an item to them on top and drag all out with square....

    But thats longer an issue..not only since last patch...

    Eddie

  7. #7
    Stalker
    Joined
    Mar 2005
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Female
    Location
    Bucharest
    Avatar
    Stoica Alina Alina
    Society
    freeeeee
    Posts
    2,524
    Images
    133
    omg some items still can't be traded lol
    .........

  8. #8

    Angry

    I can't trade some items either, and it is quite annoying..

    For reference it's happening when I try to trade certain guns.
    It thinks there are attachments/enhancers on weapons that have none.

    The exact error is:
    "Only empty containers may be traded or be placed"
    Last edited by Parallax; 02-23-2019 at 16:32.

  9. #9
    Old Alpha Aloisius's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 2014
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Female
    Location
    Fort Fury
    Avatar
    Jo Aloisius Smith
    Society
    Natural Born Killers
    Posts
    1,085
    Blog Entries
    1
    Images
    17
    yup this is the danger of running with the existing system. you can't fix anything at all without breaking something else. there's no common library like with other SDKs (software development kits). there's no consistency like with tools for instance (is tp chip not a tool?). things which should act similarly can't because MA doesn't have simple software management.

    i really like what they are trying to do. there needs to be a solid full complete absolute gigantic monstrous system analysis complete with outsider efficiency expert (anthony hopkins)(my choice: axemurderer) and streamline documentation of the existing code.



    everyone knows what happens if things aren't documented properly and it's quite obviously happening here. as a code optimizer i can tell you right now there's only one way to tackle this one. and it's clean slate.

    like it or don't this is seriously beating a dead horse. why can't everyone get on the WE NEED A NEW GAME ENGINE bandwagon? i swear, it'll be less stress on everyone to start a new game from scratch. stress is a killer; but axemurderer is kind of nice

  10. #10
    Marauder Angel O2 Mercer's Avatar
    Joined
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Spain
    Avatar
    Angel O2 Mercer
    Society
    Rangers
    Posts
    5,682
    Images
    304
    Quote Originally Posted by Aloisius View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    i really like what they are trying to do. there needs to be a solid full complete absolute gigantic monstrous system analysis complete with outsider efficiency expert (anthony hopkins)(my choice: axemurderer) and streamline documentation of the existing code. everyone knows what happens if things aren't documented properly and it's quite obviously happening here.

    as a code optimizer i can tell you right now there's only one way to tackle this one. and it's clean slate.
    anthony hopkins?!?!! code optimizer?!?

    (I'm all for a new game engine, just very confused)

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Follow Planet Calypso on Twitter  Follow Planet Calypso on Facebook