PlanetCalypsoForum.com :: Entropia Universe Discussion and Resources
Page 11 of 16 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 152
  1. #101
    Old
    Joined
    May 2017
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Female
    Location
    Novi Sad, Serbia
    Avatar
    Madnar VY Starchild
    Society
    Universal Born Looters
    Posts
    86

    Black Screen

    So, noone else had black screen on login screen?
    -----------------------------------
    Mainly hunter...

    Check out my new trading tool
    http://www.planetcalypsoforum.com/fo...ade-Calculator

  2. #102
    Old Alpha Liu's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Avatar
    Killashandra Liu Ling
    Society
    Alchemic Dream
    Posts
    716
    Images
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by madnar View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    So, noone else had black screen on login screen?
    At least not me.
    Tho, try to put the same resolution on your computer screen as your entropia Universe game. The difference between the two resolutions gave me a few glitches on the first couple of logins.

    Computer screen 4k, game 2k, issues.
    Computer screen 2k, game 2k, works fine.
    Lost in Space searching for monkeys

  3. #103
    Old Alpha Detritus's Avatar
    Joined
    Sep 2016
    Avatar
    Detritus the Troll
    Posts
    886
    Images
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Liu View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    At least not me.
    Tho, try to put the same resolution on your computer screen as your entropia Universe game. The difference between the two resolutions gave me a few glitches on the first couple of logins.

    Computer screen 4k, game 2k, issues.
    Computer screen 2k, game 2k, works fine.

    Running your monitor at anything other than the native resolution causes screen scaling, and will degrade the image quality. You should go the other way around and set the resolution of your game to match your monitor.
    Light thinks it travels faster than anything but it is wrong. No matter how fast light travels, it finds the darkness has always got there first, and is waiting for it. - Terry Pratchett

  4. #104
    Alpha Skorp's Avatar
    Joined
    Feb 2010
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Avatar
    Nighty Skorp Shadow
    Society
    Freelancer
    Posts
    676
    Images
    54
    Quote Originally Posted by madnar View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    So, noone else had black screen on login screen?
    I had the same issue.
    Clearing cache and shaders resolved the issue for me.

    You can do this by going into your Planet data folder and removing the cache folder under shaders and the icon folder under cache.

    The default path for these folders are:
    C:\ProgramData\entropia universe\public_users_data\shaders
    C:\ProgramData\entropia universe\public_users_data\cache

    You can find your folder path in your client loader under the tool sections "Folders" tab.


    http://www.planetcalypsoforum.com/fo...aphical-issues

  5. #105
    Old Alpha Darth Revan's Avatar
    Joined
    May 2016
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Canada
    Avatar
    Darth Reven Reborn
    Society
    Love Craft Academy
    Posts
    940
    Images
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by livius View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Creatures killed by automated turrets, drowned, or despawned by the system will return loot in the form of Shrapnel, when appropriate.



    MA should better take a look at this before is too late. It might transform in a big exploit. Imagine if somebody shoot 2 time in a Osseo stalker for example and then let the turret kill it and repeat on and on and on , if this thing give you ped back should be only the input ped and hopefully it cannot give you multipliers like big hofs and hopefully itís not giving big update on the codex progress. If not we will see boots using barbarella near the turret day and night.
    Did a quick small test for you, 10 kills on Armax Bull, using one shot only per creature (whether hit or dodge), then turreted. Used BC-45 which has 1527 (0.1527ped) ammo burn. No codex gain and no old mission gain. Return was the same for each kill 0.1211 ped in shrapnel. Not sure about multi's as this was a small test, but considering it was the same return every time, i would say multi's are unlikely. I'm not going to sit there wasting ped until i get a multi with no codex gains. The return is also lower than the cost as weapon decay was not included and ammo burn not entirely returned either. Also tried shooting mob to 1/4 life left then turreted (which was 9 shots and returned 1.0899 ped in shrapnel), and no gain on codex/old mission either.

    So looks like they properly tested this before implementing it to make sure there wasn't an exploit....or they got lucky!

  6. #106
    Mutated mastermesh's Avatar
    Joined
    Apr 2007
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Female
    Location
    Billy Bar
    Avatar
    Maria Mesh
    Society
    tAS->Entropia Asia Cadets->Entropia Asia->Zoku->NBK->NBK Entrepreneur->Kaos->the Ministry
    Posts
    14,585
    Blog Entries
    10
    Images
    1745
    Quote Originally Posted by Detritus View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Running your monitor at anything other than the native resolution causes screen scaling, and will degrade the image quality. You should go the other way around and set the resolution of your game to match your monitor.
    Anyone tried https://www.howtogeek.com/howto/1179...eable-windows/

    Used to use that to resize compete window

  7. #107
    Old Alpha Detritus's Avatar
    Joined
    Sep 2016
    Avatar
    Detritus the Troll
    Posts
    886
    Images
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by mastermesh View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Anyone tried https://www.howtogeek.com/howto/1179...eable-windows/

    Used to use that to resize compete window

    I don't personally need it, but it might help others. My guess is all it's doing is calling the WinAPI function SetWindowLongPtr() and setting a new windows style with the WS_SIZEBOX flag. For applications that don't have a fluid layout or don't respond to WM_SIZE messages, it probably won't do much, but should work for DX apps.
    Light thinks it travels faster than anything but it is wrong. No matter how fast light travels, it finds the darkness has always got there first, and is waiting for it. - Terry Pratchett

  8. #108
    Mutated Xen's Avatar
    Joined
    Sep 2005
    Avatar
    Xendar Xen Xal
    Society
    Payn-Inc
    Posts
    9,808
    Images
    397
    Quote Originally Posted by Darth Revan View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Did a quick small test for you, 10 kills on Armax Bull, using one shot only per creature (whether hit or dodge), then turreted. Used BC-45 which has 1527 (0.1527ped) ammo burn. No codex gain and no old mission gain. Return was the same for each kill 0.1211 ped in shrapnel. Not sure about multi's as this was a small test, but considering it was the same return every time, i would say multi's are unlikely. I'm not going to sit there wasting ped until i get a multi with no codex gains. The return is also lower than the cost as weapon decay was not included and ammo burn not entirely returned either. Also tried shooting mob to 1/4 life left then turreted (which was 9 shots and returned 1.0899 ped in shrapnel), and no gain on codex/old mission either.

    So looks like they properly tested this before implementing it to make sure there wasn't an exploit....or they got lucky!
    Any amp, sights, scope? If not that's about a 73% tt return.
    Xen Shop ☯ Easter, Halloween, Summer, Robot Strongboxes | Imperial HAZEN Gloves (M) | Dune Rider Helmet (M) | Dune Rider Arm Guards (M) | Dune Rider Foot Guards (M) | Merry Mayhem 14 Gloves (M)

  9. #109
    Mutated Xen's Avatar
    Joined
    Sep 2005
    Avatar
    Xendar Xen Xal
    Society
    Payn-Inc
    Posts
    9,808
    Images
    397
    Others have complained and I'll add mine:

    Can we please get an option to get rid of the red text in the middle of the screen and put it back in the chat?
    Xen Shop ☯ Easter, Halloween, Summer, Robot Strongboxes | Imperial HAZEN Gloves (M) | Dune Rider Helmet (M) | Dune Rider Arm Guards (M) | Dune Rider Foot Guards (M) | Merry Mayhem 14 Gloves (M)

  10. #110
    Chaotic Good
    Become a premium member today and enjoy enhanced PlanetCalypsoForum features!
    Mega's Avatar
    Joined
    Sep 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    England
    Avatar
    MegaVolt
    Society
    Kaos
    Posts
    15,134
    Blog Entries
    6
    Images
    1735
    Quote Originally Posted by Xen View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Others have complained and I'll add mine:

    Can we please get an option to get rid of the red text in the middle of the screen and put it back in the chat?




    I think the Red text does have a use for genuinely important information (server going down for example) but if you hunt and often switch weapons, it's extremely irritating.

    Can we have an option to turn it off? Thanks.
    Last edited by Mega; 12-05-2019 at 01:33.

Page 11 of 16 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Follow Planet Calypso on Twitter  Follow Planet Calypso on Facebook