PlanetCalypsoForum.com :: Entropia Universe Discussion and Resources
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1

    Post Entropia Universe 17.0.3 Release Notes

    DX11 Information:
    !
    For your computer to have DirectX 11 support, you need two components: the software, and compatible hardware.
    The DirectX 11 API (the software component) usually comes by default with Windows.
    You can check the version of the DirectX API installed on your computer by looking at your dxdiag, listed as DirectX Version.
    The hardware component refers to your graphics card. Cards older than Nvidia's 400 GT series or AMD's HD 5000 series will come with an older version of DirectX and will not be compatible with DirectX 11, even if you have it installed.
    If you're not sure which version of DirectX your graphics card supports, you can, as with the API version, check on your dxdiag. It will be listed as DDI Version on the Display tab.
    If your graphics card supports DirectX 10, but you have the DirectX 11 API installed, you still only have DirectX 10 support.
    Likewise if your graphics card supports DirectX11, but you only have the DirectX 10 API installed. You will always only have support for the older version between the two.
    !
    In this patch, fallback support for DirectX 10 is added. Essentially, this means that when the API detects that you have a graphics card that only supports DirectX 10, it will fall back to using DirectX 10.
    However, this fallback may be removed in the future when we add graphical features that DirectX 10 cannot handle. If your graphics card does not support DirectX 11, we recommend upgrading to a newer card before the fallback support is removed.
    !
    Changes

    • Event list is now again under main context menu -> system

    !
    Fixed Issues

    • Fixed an issue that caused the screenshot action to give corrupted screenshots
    • Fixed an issue that caused some inventory icons to show up corrupted

    !
    MindArk and the Planet Partners strive to ensure a smooth and problem-free Version Update. Nevertheless, even after extensive testing some issues may arise after release. Such issues are often addressed via mini-patches directly after a release and in subsequent patches. If you feel that the possibility of encountering minor issues or bugs directly after a Version Update affects your gameplay to an extent that Entropia Universe is not enjoyable, please wait until the mini-patches have been released and any last minute issues have been resolved.


    Originally Posted Here

  2. #2
    Chaotic Good
    Become a premium member today and enjoy enhanced PlanetCalypsoForum features!
    Mega's Avatar
    Joined
    Sep 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    England
    Avatar
    MegaVolt
    Society
    Kaos
    Posts
    15,136
    Blog Entries
    6
    Images
    1735
    Quote Originally Posted by Bertha Bot View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    • Fixed an issue that caused the screenshot action to give corrupted screenshots
    Really appreciate this fix. Tested as working at 1680x1050 resolution. Thank you.

  3. #3
    Well, may I be second in thanking you for this information, which cancels out some of my previous comments elsewhere.
    I'm not at the problem computer, so I don't know whether things will work again. All I can reiterate is that the original vu17 worked, and the patch then didn't, so I know it would be possible for EU to still work for me at present. Dxdiag says I have DirectX 11.

    Perhaps one important point. You write: In this patch, fallback support for DirectX 10 is added.
    Do you perhaps mean "re-added"? - as in, what difference was there between vu17, the 'bad' patch, and this new patch?

    Anyway, thanks for the communication and better clarity!

  4. #4
    Chaotic Good
    Become a premium member today and enjoy enhanced PlanetCalypsoForum features!
    Mega's Avatar
    Joined
    Sep 2006
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    England
    Avatar
    MegaVolt
    Society
    Kaos
    Posts
    15,136
    Blog Entries
    6
    Images
    1735
    Quote Originally Posted by Bertha Bot View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    In this patch, fallback support for DirectX 10 is added. Essentially, this means that when the API detects that you have a graphics card that only supports DirectX 10, it will fall back to using DirectX 10.
    However, this fallback may be removed in the future when we add graphical features that DirectX 10 cannot handle. If your graphics card does not support DirectX 11, we recommend upgrading to a newer card before the fallback support is removed.
    Reading the above, it might be worth considering an upgrade if you have experienced issues, make sure it is compatible with your motherboard / case / PSU though.

    https://uk.bestreviews.guide/budget-graphics-cards?

  5. #5
    i cant tp to Fort Lahar, Hestia, Chug.... what happen now????

  6. #6
    Mature Zavodnoy's Avatar
    Joined
    Feb 2015
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Mother-Russia
    Avatar
    Zavodnoy Here Again
    Society
    CCCP
    Posts
    34
    thx for an upgrd, but there was a critical fps dropdown when watching item info, perhaps it was of 3d model in it.
    is there any fixes or I have an a exclusive?

  7. #7
    Young
    Joined
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Denmark
    Avatar
    Pablo ContainerConrad Francisco
    Posts
    16
    cant play the game, tryed relogging 5 times, i can see people global, see pm's, but nothing loads in and i cant do anything

    im in fort fury btw



    now im gonna try reinstalling the game and see if that helps

  8. #8
    Old Alpha Liu's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Avatar
    Killashandra Liu Ling
    Society
    Alchemic Dream
    Posts
    716
    Images
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by Zavodnoy View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    thx for an upgrd, but there was a critical fps dropdown when watching item info, perhaps it was of 3d model in it.
    is there any fixes or I have an a exclusive?
    No, I check, same for me, but only when hunting....weird. In SC, no changes to frame rate.
    Lost in Space searching for monkeys

  9. #9
    Young
    Joined
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Denmark
    Avatar
    Pablo ContainerConrad Francisco
    Posts
    16
    Reinstalling WORKED i can play the game again

    Quote Originally Posted by ContainerConrad View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    cant play the game, tryed relogging 5 times, i can see people global, see pm's, but nothing loads in and i cant do anything

    im in fort fury btw



    now im gonna try reinstalling the game and see if that helps

  10. #10
    Old Alpha Detritus's Avatar
    Joined
    Sep 2016
    Avatar
    Detritus the Troll
    Posts
    891
    Images
    17
    It takes a lot of work to release even a small patch, good job MA on the aggressive release schedule.
    Light thinks it travels faster than anything but it is wrong. No matter how fast light travels, it finds the darkness has always got there first, and is waiting for it. - Terry Pratchett

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Follow Planet Calypso on Twitter  Follow Planet Calypso on Facebook