where to find dunkel plastix

alihussain01

hi guys for past 3 days i am trying to find dunkel and no luck any body know or have it plz tell me
thanks

what is the averange depth you making?

It is rare. Only found at deep depths. Someone told me that they only found it once in all the years they've played.

That said... you can buy it on auction usually.

So rare infact that most BPs that use it are being wasted in storage for years!

So rare infact that most BPs that use it are being wasted in storage for years!
Pretty much. MA wants us to get as little MU as possible, and they can get away with it for stuff like Dunkel and Ruga because they aren't used to craft high volume items like finder amps. :coffee:

I've been mining for almost 4 years. I've found dunkel only once.

I have skilled to L37 pros naturally and in all that time, never found it, and last 1.5 years been searching 1490ish average search depth. I probably need to go deeper.

I have skilled to L37 pros naturally and in all that time, never found it, and last 1.5 years been searching 1490ish average search depth. I probably need to go deeper.

nah the depth is more then enough, you just need to find the right locations.

nah the depth is more then enough, you just need to find the right locations.

Exactly. Think of it like this, you will get 1 hit of dunkel every 100 probes you drop if you use right equip in the right place.

1/100 is just an aproximate, could be 1/1000 but you get the point.

The low hitrate makes it dam hard to map a dunkel area, thats for sure. The old mapped areas aint 100% correct anymore.
The other thing is the cap on rares. Almost impossible to get a high tt hit of a rare. So if you are overamped you cant find it.

Last edited:
Like all ores they spawn a fixed amount, this amount will fail x amount of the time in crafting, or make x amount of items, in order to control the output and input (balance) of the game resources.