How big of a ped cycle is needed before you would typically see ~95% Returns stated by MA.

AckerZ

Old Alpha
Society
Dirty Dingos
Anonymous AckerZ Anonymous
Having a real bad time of it lately with hunting, must have cycled around 3,000Ped before recycling shrapnel and my returns are really low around 70-80% TT. Should I be cycling much more ped than this to really start to see those reported ~95% TT returns that MA report?

For the more seasoned hunter how much ped are you cycling in a month before you start to see acceptable TT returns?

Not that I'm a professional or anything, but from what I have be reading and researching, it's not the ped cycle. It's how many mobs you kill. About 10k or 20k kills is when you should see the 95% return. It's true from my first hunting log. I been grinding on Berycled youngs for over 10k ped. That's a lot of Berycled youngs killed. My average return eventually evened out to 96% at the end. Current log on Exarosaur is above 100% haha. I think it's just a lucky start. I suspect it will go down to that 95% after 10k ped cycle. That's also a lot of kills on exarosaurs. Just keep grinding, your return should even out soon. You might be getting a big global soon. Just make sure you have the bankroll to keep killing. This is why I stay on low level mobs like Berycled and exarosaurs and using tt weapons haha.

A returns around 70-80% after cycling 3,000ped seems pretty low especially if you hunt low HP mob (I would say <400/500hp). Maybe something goes wrong here.

A majority of my run (1.5k ped, 500/600 kills) are close to 95%, often a litlle under like 92-94% and then i make a good run over 110/120% pushing my average at ~96%
Stats done over 200k cycled in 7 month on 500/1200hp mobs

Bad returns can have different reasons, non-maxed SiB weapons can be a waste, high MU outfit or simply allways doing the same things.