Hit rates lowered?

Hi fam,

Lately, I've been struggling to get a HR above 25% no matter where I go. I mainly mine unamped on Caly and it is very difficult to even breakeven after MU with a hit rate that low. I know some of you are blessed and hit frakite or redulite every claim, but us plebeians are not that lucky unfortunately.

My question: is this common experience for other miners lately? Or am I just getting shafted?

Also of note - sent MA a message after I got a 38% TT return on a 150P unamped run to see if something was wrong. Got a BS non-response stating that I have the same opportunity as other players. Just got done with a 165P run and got a 50% TT return.

For those who would say my "big hits" are what is causing me trouble, I'm down more than $10k to MA since I started playing a little over a year and a half ago, so I don't think that's it.

I've had plenty of hunting runs with 30-40% tt after 150ped, probably evens out if cycle more

I've never had a hunting run with less than a 70% return if at least 100 ped was cycled. The fact that Ludvig from MindArk is hanging out around this post makes me even more suspicious :ROFLMAO:

Hi fam,

Lately, I've been struggling to get a HR above 25% no matter where I go. I mainly mine unamped on Caly and it is very difficult to even breakeven after MU with a hit rate that low. I know some of you are blessed and hit frakite or redulite every claim, but us plebeians are not that lucky unfortunately.

My question: is this common experience for other miners lately? Or am I just getting shafted?

The only thing I can think of is if you're bombing a fairly recently mined area? I know if I decide to do something like argus pvp I can have a terrible hit rate and then realise I'm just following someone else just out of radar. Better to mine hot areas outside of peak gaming hours.