What to Expect?

Hi All,

I hope everyone is doing well. As a crafter, I only craft with 100 QR blueprints and on quantity. Over my last ~30k clicks, I have received a 92.96% TT return.

For the more experienced crafters out there, do you normally see variance this wide over this large of a number of clicks? I would imagine so, but I'm just checking for reassurance.

Thanks in advance!

When we talk about percentage in this game, it is a rather ambiguous argument.

For me, the average return on TT is 105%, which gives me about 100 ped per week net profit.
The TT margin limits to the bet you place I think is mostly in ranges from 80 to 120%.
I've tried to play over 110% a few times, but it's very difficult because before you fire some bullets, you can't tell if you hit the "right time".

I could write a lot about this, but I want to say that, i think MindArk lowered the loss threshold with Loot 2.0. I have no experience with Loot 1.0, but from what I understand this loss margin was 70%…
That is, by distributing the pool among the players, MA reduced our loss threshold to ~90%.

Since the system still returns 70%, that 90%+ is not a guarantee and that's why you had a raging thread a few days ago.

But just as you can be 70% right now (ie -20% of your expectations), you can be +20% above that 90%.

As I started at the beginning, the ambiguity comes from whether this month you are willing to spend 1 million ped of which to hope for an item with a better markup to make a profit of say 101-102% ... which of 1 mil is 10/20k ped. Compared to my personal example, it seems more appropriate because the bottom line is profit.

You see, percentage ratios are quite a misleading factor. In the example you gave with 30k clicks 92%, they were probably on one run, for about 1/2 days, which covers all the dynamic mood moments in the game, and I even think you were lucky to make it on normals this time rates.