Question: Doctor Who and Next Island

Ember

Dominant
JCT Ember Fireheart
Should the producers of "Doctor Who" take over Next Island and turn it into REAL a time travel planet? By-the-by, post your comments and thoughts in this thread please. Thank you!

Last edited:
At this point I think I would like to hear any hopeful news about NI. I sort of like the relaxing atmosphere of the place.

from what I understand David Post has the option to reclaim that world for another few years and until that passes mindark cant sell it off

The best solution for it would be Shift+Delete. :)

I have only been on next island, one or two times and those times ive just been there for a few hours. So i cant say I'm a expert on Next island or what some of you see as great in NI, i do however think there is tremendous potential in the concept of a paradise planet.

That being said i feel that the way they went about it was a little, well, off. Personally i think it would be far better in a development sense, economically and in terms of story relating to the already existing Entropia style to go for a BSG Cloud 9 combined with ST Enterprice holo deck type thing.
On a concept level of course, i don't mean that someone should copy BSG and ST, but using the characteristics of the two would keep the current feature set of NI complete and also potentially add a lot more to it. The Cloud 9 part of things would explain the reasoning for the open world(but with a limit) and the holo deck type thing would explain the ability to travel in time.

On a story design level this would be pure gold. It would be very easy to add grey and black layers to a story in this type of environment without ruining the pristine toto - Africa type feeling that i always got from watching the promotional content from NI.