Info: Efd interest

valivill

Elite
Wesley Wes Valivill
I read the msgs about the EFD bank which gives you 1% interest of whatever is on the bank.
Im new to this here so i got a basic question.

Will the 30 days start over when I put more EFD on the bank ?
Which means i got 1000 EFD at day 1 but i decide to place 500 EFD on the bank at day 15.
Will it start again from 1 at 1500 EFD or continue from 1000 EFD or will take an average of all EFD over the past 30 days ?

im curious of this to. cuz i had no money in savings and came back like 3 months later and had extra money. and i put money in savings to see if it works there so do we get interest in savings and checking??? if so how much cuz its pretty vague and im a lil confused as well.:scratch2:

I read the msgs about the EFD bank which gives you 1% interest of whatever is on the bank.
Im new to this here so i got a basic question.

Will the 30 days start over when I put more EFD on the bank ?
Which means i got 1000 EFD at day 1 but i decide to place 500 EFD on the bank at day 15.
Will it start again from 1 at 1500 EFD or continue from 1000 EFD or will take an average of all EFD over the past 30 days ?

No. Though, I think it starts over when the forum gets a new VU, which is rare.

You get interest for all the EFDs you have in your account when the interest is calculated.

this means that at a certain point of the month we all will get 1% of all the EFD on the bank as interest ?

No. You only get interest for what you have on your savings account.

Who's on first?

Good question. I would guess it is either AVERAGE for the month...or say you put in five on day one...day thirty you get interest...if you add another five on day ten, I would guess that thirty days from day ten you earn interest on that. Who the heck knows tho!