Help with Quantity vs. Condition

Detritus

Sel-requested Deactivation
Detritus the Troll
I'm new to crafting but I read a post that explained why you should always do EP 1 on condition and I suppose any other BPs that could suffer from the same rounding problem. I'm mostly trying to craft actual items, but I do EP 1 sometimes to skill up. At any rate, I've noticed my returns on it doing full-condition seem to be fine/normal.

So it makes me curious... I'd always heard full-condition was just for gambling, but this hasn't been my experience. I haven't tried it on other BPs, but I wanted to ask if ultimately in the long run the results are the same either way? I realize it creates high short-term volatility, but given a large enough turnover will you eventually converge on the same rate of return? If so, given that you can afford to cycle that amount, wouldn't it always make sense to do full-condition? Are there any tips, like only do it if you max the BP?

Do u want a global or a product?

Why not both?

But no, I'm not chasing swirls, I want to actually craft things.

you want to craft things and you clicking EP? :eyecrazy:

You get 33% pure success and 95% TT return in long run, maxed print of course.

Out of 100 PED, 95 PED TT return, 31,6PED product. Long run.

So if you don't sell your product (let's say your product is crafted out of TT value items, 0 markup) for at least 115%+ markup, you are always loosing.

Explosive projectiles? Always loosing. Simple I conductors, springs etc etc, Always loosing. Basic filters? Always loosing.

Stay very far away from crafting. It can produce nightmares you didn't knew exist in Entropia. And the worst is, it will taint your game experience for a long time, it gets a serious effort to get away from it and get back to normal turnover.

Those being said, is the most complicated and beautiful thing which you can do in EU, comparable only with trading.