My first Trip to CND

DavinFelth

Stalker
Society
Natural Born Killers
Davin Trooper Felth
I went for my first trip to CND recently. I have been playing for about 4 months and been waiting to go. It was my birthday (Nov. 5th) and had 4 days off work.... so my present to myself was a trip to the club. I wanted to share my experience with others that may have not been to the place.

I am not a strong hunter and only so so at mining. My primary goal was to mine up there. I followed the sticky thread under the mining forum showing what resources are in which dome. I made my own log to write what mobs I found and any resources. I left all my stuff in storage on Calypos because the storage isn't linked.
At first it was so cool to be there. See new places to explore and new people. I saw Stryker (if you don't know him just watch the global feeds in game!!) I also saw NEVERDIE, but it's his club so one would sorta expect to see him around.
For whatever reason other people in my Soc decided to come up as well. ( I have only been in the soc a few days at that point) This made it even more fun. We all had a good time and went on some team hunts.
I found a variety of mobs and styles of domes. There is an empty dome (#7) so it's safe to mine in and one dome has foul,molisk,tripidon, and daikiba which are easy to handle. Also saw some mobs I had never seen like the Cornoanterion and Fungoid. The hunting was good and we enjoyed getting some good Prancer and Plumatergus hides.
So for the mining. Call it beginners luck, or maybe because it was my birthday, but I did really well! I used: Ziptek Ju25 finder unamped.