New player looking for a mentor!

TAPOE

Mako Soarfist Poe
Hello everybody!

I'm Poe, nice to meet you! I'm fairly new at this game and I have been taking my time exploring, wasting a few peds here and there, just trying to get a feel for this game. I'm looking for a mentor who is well rounded in many fields to give me a crash course on this game.

My goal is to have enough disposable peds lying around to purchase some land deeds. Until then i want to learn the finer points of mining and hunting...maybe even craft a little! I wanted to get a mentor before i accumulated too many skills from just wandering around.

The issue is, i'm not on the game regularly. My work schedule has me working at random times of the day, and i also play a few other games on the side. I'm not consistent enough to be on all the time, but i'm willing to put in the work when i do log in!

I really don't know where to start, when playing this game. I've read many forum posts already, but some of the concepts don't register since i'm not an Entropia native. I know this game is all about the longterm, and i'm ok with that.

oh, and to add, im a native english speaker and my time zone is -8gmt (which doesnt really matter because im on at random times). I may have forgot some info, just let me know and i'll add it right away!

Hi Poe! How are u doing?

I see u have the same feelings as me about the game, it seems a pretty nice but calm game. I started like a week ago and it would be nice to be friends in game so we can help each other out in begginers tasks.

My avatar nick is: Javier Sierdes GG. I will send u the invitation this evening or night.

Hope u find a helpful mentor and enjoy the game, welcome!

I can be your mentor

I am in the same timezone - have the same schedule. Pretty much rounded very experienced and knowledgeable. I don't mine much but I hunt 75% craft 15% tame 5% look me up in the game Jo Aloisius Smith at your service :)