Newcomer.

Ceyla

Society
Zen
Ceymora Ceyla Larisso
Hi all.

My in-game name is Ceyla.

Just started playing this game a day ago and I am not doing so hot on my own

I am pretty new to MMO's as well, so I am not sure how all this works.

It appears that the best way for me, a non-paying player to advance, is to get help from a Society that could mentor me.

I am based in Pacific Coast time zone and could really use some help

Thanks

you may be interested in my guide also, see signature :)

welcome

just an advice from another newbie (i started in december): having no money in this game is extremely frustrating, as you'll always be a begger or a very low level player, never really in the society activity etc /

make a small deposit (the price of a normal video game, $30-50) and you'll really enjoy it!
and get a good mentor to learn you how to make the money last longer... or even forever ;) real good mentors are busy ingame, and not always in this forum unfortunatelly

if you plan to play more than a few weeks or month, you better deposit $100 - thats 1000 ped and with that you can buy good (economic) gear and almost break even

good luck and... be patient (survival rule #1)

I would not advise depositing anything until you are confident you know what you are doing because you can loose a lot extremely quickly if you don't know what your doing.

It's a bit of a catch 22. If you don't deposit it's true that your options are very much limited at the start.

However at the start what you want to be doing is sweating, exploring, joining a newbie friendly society etc just to get to know the game. The newbie oilrig would also be a good option for you.

There is a lot to this game and it just takes time to figure out. My advice would be to be patient and take things slowly. You'll enjoy it that much more, like eating ice-cream slowly :)

About making a deposit.

Unfortunately I am currently unemployed, so paying to play is not a realistic option for me right now.