NEWS: Cryptocurrency. It's coming faster than you think.

Doing crypto is a gamble. If you want to invest, invest in product which gives you high possibilities of return. If not it doesn't worth you time. My investment is constantly making 8%pa - 20%pa with monthly dividend.

[*]Not all cryptocoins are worthwhile. Take your time to investigate them before putting your money in. There are plenty of scamcoins out there...whose sole purpose is to make you poorer while them richer.

Absolutely.....
I have been dabbling in it for a couple of months, making every mistake I could with $100 play money.
My CLDs (I dont have THAT many) are still play money, just more of it..... I would never consider it an investment, and It is very high risk, but it is a fun game imo.

a real currency is backed up by gold
United States went off of the gold standard on August 15, 1971.

Looks like u missed last half a century? How the time flies...
Well that certainly explains the happy optimism. ;)

let em hate. I wanna revisit this thread in a few years and have a good laugh..:laugh:

Lets hope.
Apart haters crypto have a lot other enemies too.
-Government - they like power and decisions for masses and with crypto they don't have and they are afraid of possible tax evasion.
-banks and other payment processors witch will remain without usual fees on payments.
-energy consumption as each transaction need to be verified and validated and encrypted (process usually called mining). Some countries may decide to kick out miners - like China- electric power is cheap there but coal is used to produce it so environmental conservationists are crying loud already.
-a glut of Internet
- users which are not ready to use crypto to buy in shop articles for few cents and pay 30$ transaction fee.