What makes you, play, pay, and enjoy?

Mika

Elite
These questions, have been asked many times, in many forms.

Since the days of old till today, new players starting 2 years ago, or 15 years ago, everyone always follow the same "loot bad, want more loot, want more skills, need better dps but cant afford, want better loot" kind of droning.

But.i'm curious to hear peoples answers, be as elaborate as you wish to be, or not. Do read the questions, instead of perhaps freely letting fingers flow about what you "dont like", try limiting it to what the questions ask.

What makes you log on, and play the game?

Why do you pay the amount you do, to play?

What do you enjoy doing in Entropia?

When you have written your answers, re-read them to yourself, then ask yourself:

Why do i do it?

If the answer to why, does not correlate to the whats. Are you perhaps chasing the wrong goals?

Ill go first:

I started playing entropia as a 16 year old kid, back then, the way i had to even depo, was incredibly much not legal on any side . But hey, kids do the dumbest sh** and ever since i've logged in, logged out, taken long breaks and short.

But Entropia, was the first real MMO i played, beating Anarchy Online by a few days litterally, but still. Through the years EU helped me pay for my first ever "proper" gaming rig.

These days, I love to hop onto EU, and try to figure out the game again. But this time i'm doing it on my terms for the past few weeks, not the games terms. I have never enjoyed EU as much in the past year after returning ever. Doing things my way, instead of the way the game, and everyone "wants you to" is for me such a relief.