The 19k Hike

M Rufen Power

Marauder
Society
How To Survive
Mark Rufen Power
Now not the best of titles I agree, but you get it don't you? This is actually my very first blog on here :laugh:. Great, so let's start. Question: What is The 19k Hike? I will give you some back story on that now. The very first year of playing EU, I survived solely as a non depositor. I made it through sweating, trading, you name it, whatever could get me a gain I did it.

Since I started I've been playing for 43 months, so 3 years & 7 months. Of course I took some breaks here and there, so maybe I played 31 months. In those short months, I've managed to make a 19000PED loss. Now this is about £1200, lost 9.5k by hunting & 7k by Item markups + 2.5k on skills.

19k / 31 months = £40 per month for 31 months = My Entropia Life :lol:. Now I wanted to give myself a new goal for 2013. Since I'm currently in the red, I'm giving myself 12 months starting January 1st 2013 to bring myself back to black. "Yes no Amy Winehouse reference please." So this will be my journey blog to getting back what I lost so far, in my quest to not deposit & start profiting.

In anycase I will use this blog to document & make a note of my progress per month & evaluate anything that needs changing. Of course this isn't going to be easy & it will not be done by sweating myself to sleep. I know full well that it takes money to make money, so the best guess that I can.

My budget to accomplishing my goal is appx 21k PED. I took a rough guess due to my hunting assests being sold as I speak now. But I don't have that balance yet as some things still need to sell, but hopefully it's all gone by January which is why that is also the starting date and not December 2012.