PlanetCalypsoForum.com :: Entropia Universe Discussion and Resources
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
    Mature
    Deirdre Cista Barimen
    Images

Hydra Investment Fund Entropia

The Hydra Investment Fund has begun as a small entity for haunting the Auction House trades. The profits of the trade are distributed equally on all participants.

My game background
    My ingame full name is Deirdre Cista Barimen. I am new to EU and was attracted to the game because of the economy aspect, I want to see what I can do here. My background is EVE Online, which you probably know holds 400,000 players in an artificial economy.
    I started a couple of months ago with 1000 PED and experimented with some mining, which was fun for a little while, and learning the market. I didnít profit from mining of course, and was down to 700-800 PED before I started earning on the market. Today I am at 1250 and growing steadily.

The Hydra Fund
    I estimate my worth 1250 PED today.
    The fund is active immediately as a communal fund where anyone can today buy shares of a value of 50 PED. I expect I can run a solid market operation with a quite larger fund size. I cannot yet see what the max size ofa fund should be.

The first investor is myself! I am putting all my worth into the fund.
    Fund size today: 1250 PED (25 shares) - share value 50.0 PED.

Over time I will record the size and growth of the fund in post #4 of this thread. With profit the value of each share will of course grow every week. If the share sale had started for instance one month ago, you would have probably earned around 50 % on each share bought then and sold now, and I expect profit for the coming months will be 30-40 %.

Credibility
    I have no record in this game.