New Miner vs New Mining System

Dirty

Mature
Society
Calipso Killers
Dirty Sanchez Jr
Hello PCF Miners,

I have read many posts on the forums regarding the new mining system and the associated losses people have been experiencing. There is a great deal of complaining and speculation about this revamped loot system which purportedly has reduced the high level claims, globals, and HoFs. The new system is said by most to be more balanced in loot distribution with less volatility in losses and profits.

I am brand new to Planet Calypso and have recently spent many hours researching mining techniques and experiences from fellow miners in the Entropia Universe with the goal of becoming a productive and sustainable player in the game without constantly depositing my hard earned real money into this virtual world.

This thread has been created to post my detailed mining logs for you all to track my performance, give suggestions to improve my productivity, and as a source of information for other players who are considering trying out some mining on a relatively small budget.

Project Details
Finder: F-101 = 2 ped
Extractor: Earth Excavator ME/01 = 2.40 ped
Runs: 100 Ore drops = 100 ped
Notes: No amplifiers or enhancers will be used, I will be mining exclusively on Calypso, I have zero mining skills.

I look forward to your responses and knowledgeable advice on this topic. Hopefully together we can develop a good mining system for newcomers through my experiences and maybe hit some towers in the process!

Cheers

P.S...First run will be tonight!

luck to ya! subscribing

good luck !

Good luck mate. :)

Good Luck

looking forward to seeing your progress.