Possible game ideas...

Society
Freelancer
Jaded Mandarin
Im a week old noob so im not influenced by the loyality towards the game yet.. and I would love to see a few things added..

1- the ability to hide/evade from mobs behind trees and rocks etc...(I might be able to make it to a new TP without dying :)) creates a totally new hunting style (u could play covertly!) - now i understand the implications of increased monster trapping.....so fix that too :)
2- the ability to look left and right while still runing forward (and not being limited by the sloppy strafe)- many times i play watching the radar not the world...
3- Shadows - how lovely would it look then...
4- the ability to clear the chat window - sometimes it get very cluttered and if i go to another TP and the old messages from previous TP creates confusion.
5- Help NPC's - it would be great to get help from some NPC that regulates some particular aspect of PE - better than flooding the chat at every TP waiting for some1 to answer some noob question i have.
6- perhaps some general roads or paths, or compressed ground from constant use (from other ppl footsteps... like faded grass or dirt patches etc..) between main outposts and teleports (or are they meant to be a secret?)
6.5 - sign posts...
7- shopping districts - to set up shop in some sort of stall (rather than shouting constantly at a TP, then going to the next and shouting again. Would be great to see a list of the items for sale without having to talk - (like a real shop on earth) - only buyers and sellers would go there etcc.. so chat was not interferred with and we can have a general chat easily.

thats all i could come up with... Now remember im a noob - some of these things may already be implemented into the game already - so bear with me :)

please feel free to add to this list, Im sure i will as i move to novice standings and beyond :)

Hiya and welcome to the forum/game.