Returning as a casual player

Wollongong

Elite
Society
Odysseus Unbound
Jerry "Wollo" Wollongong
In the past, I spent more time on EU than is good for me. I have always been poor, so I had to stick with the lower end mobs and activities. I ended up getting bored mindless by sweating and punies. Sometimes, I'd make an excursion to some ubermobs, like argonauts, but one day of hunting those, and I was broke again.

Then, I got drunk.
And this happened to be around when CLD were introduced. I have 13.

Since then, I have gotten a job, and I haven't actively played for...quite a while.

I am contemplating a return to the game. Today, I logged in, with the clear purpose of playing the game.
So there I was...at Twin... not having a clue what to do. I feel like a total noobie again. Everything changed. Mobs aren't where they used to be (so the hunting missions are a nightmare, as they tell me where the mobs USED to be. Most people I knew are gone. My society has remodelled into an investment fund, which I cannot participate in and as such, I feel a bit of an outsider there too.

I have looked at some active missions, one was about mining "The Island"... which Island?

I am just totally clueless.

So how would this total noob (lvl 27 laser sniper, lvl 8 miner) get back in the game, using only CLD revenue as play money? I could of course begin as a total beginner, but I don't see myself spending weeks on the sweating fields anymore either...

Hell, I don't even know what the current newbie area is anymore....

Time to look for a new society :)
Our society Concord was created back in 2004. Join us, we will get you back! ;)

Welcome back Wollongong

Perhaps a change of planet may help freshen things, some starter missions not done first time around etc
Arkadia is very new player ( or new player returning) friendly, with a nice range of low level mobs and missions to get you started.
Mining is pretty good also.