Info: A Guide to Modern Medicine: How to Run a FAP Service in 2020

Captain Jack

Elite
Society
Endgame
Introduction

When I started playing Entropia Universe back in 2006 I had no means of depositing. I wanted Hunting to be my primary profession, but Hunting required top of the line skills and equipment to be profitable, and the vast majority of the player base lost PED trying to get there. I needed a way to bridge the gap. I explored a variety of opportunities ingame and settled upon running a healing service as my primary occupation. The prospect of providing a useful service, consistently gaining skills, being guaranteed to break even, and a possibility of a profit was highly appealing to me. After sweating enough PED for a Vivo T1 (the unL TT fap back in those days) I began my service.
14 years later I am a far cry from a non-depositor. I have tried every profession in the game and learned how to be successful in all of them. Recently, having achieved all of my previous bench-mark goals ingame, I decided to go back to my old favorite role ingame; the support role. Today I offer services with some of the best equipment ingame, and I genuinely enjoy the opportunities my service opens up to my fellow hunters.

Intended Audience

This guide was written with three primary intended audiences. First being new players interested in starting a healing service. Second are experienced players who are interested in starting a healing service. Third are players with existing healing services who wish to improve their service.

Table of Contents

Part 1... Fundamentals of Service
Part 2... Primary Tools of the Trade (Healing tools)
Part 3... Secondary Tools of the Trade (Non-healing tools)
Part 4... Billing Methods (How you get paid)
Part 5... Organizing Your Client Base
Part 6... Marketing
Part 7... Supplemental Notes

Part 1: Fundamentals of Service