Help: Returning Player weapon advice..

Rothus83

Hatchling
Eliot Gregory Ballade
I just started playing again after 1-2 years away, I cant decide between Laser & BLP, I know laser is better DPP, & BLP is better DPS. I have a set of both weapons in storage, I have tried both out abit & i cant really make up my mind I know laser is better eco then BLP but that kinda doesn't matter to me too much just wanna have fun & able to kill things kinda quickly. So in that regard which will end up killing mobs faster? Laser Hit 18, Laser Dmg 17, & BLP Hit/Dmg 17...

Welcome back :)

Many differents choices possible but it very depends on what you want to hunt... ! If u want to kill mobs very quick, you need the biggest dps you can get. lvl 18 doesn't open very high dps unless u go for a lvl 100 no req weapon.

gl skilling

Welcome back :)

Many differents choices possible but it very depends on what you want to hunt... ! If u want to kill mobs very quick, you need the biggest dps you can get. lvl 18 doesn't open very high dps unless u go for a lvl 100 no req weapon.

gl skilling

So with that in mind then i need to go down BLP since i heard that is better dps..

you have to set a goal. What level of creatures are you aiming for? Do you have a mission in mind (sorry for boring codex lol )
You can kill mobs very quick if it has 100hp and you have a 50dps weapon.

With all the new weapons the dps/efficiency/dpp difference between laser and blp has become very little. If you use L weapon then with the armatrix series the choice is purely a matter of preference. If you are going to invest in good UL sib guns (as you should, because in the long run the markup on L would cost you more) then you need to plan according to the prices/availability of the guns you expect to use in future.