PlanetCalypsoForum.com :: Entropia Universe Discussion and Resources
Page 133 of 133 FirstFirst ... 33 83 123 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133
Results 1,321 to 1,330 of 1330

Thread: Skill Scanner

  1. #1321
    Provider
    Joined
    Jan 2011
    Avatar
    Seventy 70 Was
    Society
    WildD3amons
    Posts
    190
    Images
    5
    Hi, any ideas as to how to fix this?

    Data!
    Nothing found!
    Clipboard error: cannot open system clipboard

  2. #1322
    Prowler NevadaJake's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 2007
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Reno, Nevada USA
    Avatar
    Drake Slade Corbett
    Society
    Southern Cross Training Centre
    Posts
    1,434
    Images
    43
    Quote Originally Posted by Seventy Was View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Hi, any ideas as to how to fix this?

    Data!
    Nothing found!
    Clipboard error: cannot open system clipboard
    This is what I did:

    1. Switch Entropia Universe to Windowed Mode (Res - 1366 x 768 - only for Skill Capture, switch back afterwards)
    2. Use ALT+Print Screen for each skill shot.

  3. #1323
    Provider
    Joined
    Jan 2011
    Avatar
    Seventy 70 Was
    Society
    WildD3amons
    Posts
    190
    Images
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by NevadaJake View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    This is what I did:

    1. Switch Entropia Universe to Windowed Mode (Res - 1366 x 768 - only for Skill Capture, switch back afterwards)
    2. Use ALT+Print Screen for each skill shot.
    Unfortunately I still am not able to use that,

    Data!
    Nothing found!

    I guess pressing Alt stops saving to disk

  4. #1324
    Dominant Colbey Kal's Avatar
    Joined
    Aug 2009
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Avatar
    Colbey Colbey Kal
    Society
    NBK Otium
    Posts
    392
    Images
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by Seventy Was View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Hi, any ideas as to how to fix this?

    Data!
    Nothing found!
    Clipboard error: cannot open system clipboard
    Same issue.

    Running Windows 10 Home.
    Running as Administrator did not correct the issue
    A man who has looked into an economics textbook and concluded that economics is dull is like a man who has read a primer on logistics and decided that the study of warfare must be dull.

    ~ The Worldly Philosophers

  5. #1325
    Elite WoenK's Avatar
    Joined
    Feb 2008
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Munich
    Avatar
    Irdeta WoenK Hocren
    Society
    Riverboat Gamblers
    Posts
    3,862
    Images
    106
    Quote Originally Posted by Colbey Kal View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Same issue.

    Running Windows 10 Home.
    Running as Administrator did not correct the issue
    What Java Version?
    Avoiding hunting ubers since 25.04.2020
    Globals Hunting: 2977 Mining: 0049 Crafting: 0598
    HoFs Hunting: 0085 Mining: 0000 Crafting: 0022
    Ubers Hunting: 0014 Mining: 0000 Crafting: 0006

    Always know where your towel is !!!

  6. #1326
    Marauder
    Joined
    Aug 2013
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Tennessee, USA
    Avatar
    MeLoveYou LongTime FiveDolla
    Society
    Entropialoot.com
    Posts
    7,004
    Images
    43
    Quote Originally Posted by Seventy Was View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Hi, any ideas as to how to fix this?

    Data!
    Nothing found!
    Clipboard error: cannot open system clipboard
    Usually when this happens, I just print screen again and it goes away. Also make sure your PC is displaying at 100% DPI. Using 150% or more will ruin any OCR.

  7. #1327
    Provider
    Joined
    Jan 2011
    Avatar
    Seventy 70 Was
    Society
    WildD3amons
    Posts
    190
    Images
    5
    I have tried it a various resolutions, full screen and windowed. I think the key is the part saying it cannot access the clipboard. The very first time I tried, it brought back the stats without issue. Since then the clipboard message shows. This has also affected LBML not being able to read the deeds. Probably some new W10 security thing, but I do not know how to resolve it.

  8. #1328
    Elite jdegre's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2005
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Avatar
    Jesus jdegre de Gregorio
    Society
    Survival Program
    Posts
    2,952
    Images
    98
    Sorry for not being of much help lately.

    It's around 1 month or so that I cannot access EU due to technical issues that I'm trying to solve with EU support, but they seem to ignore my messages (the replied almost instantly when I opened the support case, 30 days ago, and they have never answered any of my further messges).

    So, all the issues with the scanner, that I'd normally test myself in-game, I cannot do it at the moment.
    The Chipping Optimizer Tool
    &
    Skill Scanner
    Automatically extract your skills from in-game screenshots





  9. #1329
    Elite jdegre's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2005
    Gender | Ingame
    Male | Male
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Avatar
    Jesus jdegre de Gregorio
    Society
    Survival Program
    Posts
    2,952
    Images
    98
    Today, I got access again to EU.
    I have tested the Scanner with EU, and everything worked fine.

    For what is worth, this is the recommended setup:
    - Have Java 8 properly installed in your machine
    - Start EU and then the Skill Scanner in that order (not the other way around)
    - When you are about to scan your skills, switch EU to window mode (in full-screen mode you screenshots will not be sent to windows clipboard; that's a windows "feature")
    - Make sure your EU skills panel is in "foreground" and "focused" (note that if you click other items in the EU desktop, the skills panel dims out, and the scanner will not work)
    - Make sure your EU skills panel is fully visible (specially all corners, since that's how the Scanner detects where is the skills panel)
    - Have anti-aliasing not active in the graphics options
    - Have gamma and brightness in default mode (if the scan fails, move it a bit to the darker side, not to the brighter side)

    If everything fails, feel free to contact me and ideally have ready to send me screenshots in PNG format, so I can try to reproduce the errors in my PC.
    The Chipping Optimizer Tool
    &
    Skill Scanner
    Automatically extract your skills from in-game screenshots





  10. #1330
    Provider
    Joined
    Jan 2011
    Avatar
    Seventy 70 Was
    Society
    WildD3amons
    Posts
    190
    Images
    5
    At the suggestion of jdegre I changed the screen scaling to 100% at it works great!

    I had not realised when I installed a new graphics card, that it scaled the screen @125%.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Follow Planet Calypso on Twitter  Follow Planet Calypso on Facebook