Donald's Diary

Donald

Stalker
Society
Retired
Donald "Don" Cleveland
Introduction: My name is Donald and I am new to the EU. After reading some of the diaries posted here, namely goldpython's and lyyke's, I have decided to begin my own. As for the diaries I have been reading, I have not read them to completion- infact I don't think that is possible since they are on-going. I am more interested in others EU experiences than I am the consequences of their recent divorce or newly acquired black belt. Forgive me but that's the truth of it. In my journal I shall restrict myself to EU experiences. Who I am in real life is of no importance to any who happen to read this.

My first impression of the -oh dear, can I please say 'game'- game is 'interesting'. I spent my first few days collecting animal secretions which I sold for the sum of 12 PED. Like many, I was disappointed to find that the offered price of 1.2 per bottle was in PEC not PED. I suppose I ought to have asked first. In any case, I got my 12 PED and immediately bought a Solomate Opalo. Since then I have whacked two creatures in the area just south of PA. I can't recall what sort of creatures they were, or why the needed whacking. Possibly I hoped they would be chock full of gold nuggets or something else worthwhile. So, having depleted my ammo and encurring wear-and-tear on the old Opalo, I received nothing in return. And the animals shortly disappeared rendering them unfit as food. A bitter experience indeed; I have holstered the arms for now.

This is my take on the whole deposit/don't deposit controversy: