Announcing Entropians.com :: A new Entropia Universe community resource

Site Admin
Admin
I am excited to finally present a project that I have been working on for several months now:

[wrap=right]http://entropians.com/images/entropians_244x188.jpg[/wrap] This initial launch of Entropians.com offers a feature-rich, dedicated instant messaging network for the Entropia Universe community, allowing members to stay connected with friends, society members and other Entropia Universe contacts 24 hours per day. A completely customized and EU-themed Instant Messaging client, EntropiansIM, is available that integrates perfectly with the dedicated messaging server platform, to maximize all of the server's features and functionality.

Main Features of the IM Server
  • Based on rigorous Open Source XMPP/Jabber protocols
  • Solid Java performance capable of thousands of simultaneous users
  • Multi-user group chats
  • File transfer capability
  • PC-to-PC voice support
  • Messages received while offline are stored for later delivery
  • vCard user profiles
  • Powerful search service to locate contacts
  • Custom contact list avatars
  • Robust plugin extendability: IM gateways, SIP (PC to phone), chatbots
  • MSN, ICQ, Yahoo, and AIM gateways, allowing members to be connected to multiple networks from a single client

[wrap=right]http://www.entropians.com/images/preview2.jpg[/wrap]
Main Features of the IM Client
  • Extremely stable cross-platform Java application
  • Minimize to tray
  • Highly customisable user preference options
  • Customisable status message
  • Optional autostart on OS boot
  • Automated away status whenever a full screen application (such as Entropia Universe) is launched
  • Calendar & Task manager enabling custom alerts
  • Built-in notepad
  • Customizable emoticons sets
  • Broadcast messages
  • Entropia Universe theme
  • Status selector with custom presets
  • Spellchecker
  • Integrated voice chat
  • File transfers