Bring up more ppl to WoF and motivate them all!

Jamira

Elite
Banned
Society
Freelancer
I sent a support case to MA.

"Hi folks!

You may have noticed that we will have another WoF, starting at early March. I am involved in this event since it started in 2007. I was captain of Team Germany in 2007. Since these early days I was member of a competion team and all the time I took part of the judge team.

This event is by far the biggest event at Calypso. Hundreds of people fight for the honour. Even people that have not a real chance to win the prize. Do you smell the sense of this competition? All this participants spent a lot of money ... main and support team. Spending $10 for a poor supporter is the same like $10k for a main team member.

You, MA/FPC will profit from this event in an extraordinary way. You must be interested in dragging in as much ppl as possible. I am a WoF veteran and I talked to others. I am afraid, Hurrikane didn't ask hard enough for a better gratification system.

At the moment only the winning team gets some jackets. My suggestion is: Remove ALL prizes or give prizes to all participants. Even the small teams of some countries deserve a gratification! Let's say a diploma ... dunno ...

I don't know if it is possible to do such things within the mission system. Probably it's all too late for this year's WoF. But you can (and should!) improve this big event. Believe me, you will profit from it!

Make it possible that the captains are able to reward prizes ... beside Main Team. But all participating main teams should be rewarded as well.

Please think about that issue. WoF will start at March ... kinda six weeks to go.

Jamira, member of WoF judge team and Team Dach support."

A diploma or something like that to all the participants would be nice :)