Confused, most economical?

Dhorm

Provider
Society
Freelancer
Bharol Beldor Tharak
Ok I'm fairly new to the game even though I gave it a try a year or two ago, but my computer couldn't handle it.
Back then I skilled rifle with a Jester-D1 but I know that Opalo is better now.

Anyways, my question is. Isn't it more economical to use RepEdge2x0 than Opalo even with those a101 amps? (Lets pretend I got enough skills to use them to their full potential)

I'll never have those superrifles and I'm ok with it so I'll probably always stay with whats most economical without me having to pay tens of thousand PEDs even if it means killing Daikibas forever ^^

Is it possible to calculate Opalos Dmg/pec with an a101, if so: how?

Some good tools you can use to judge that, as Naifas points out above.

The key thing to be aware of is the two types of weapon. There are old weapons (described as non-SIB) which take a long long time to master, but are often more efficient once they are mastered than new weapons. But until you've logged thousands of hours skilling, or bought a lot of skills, they are very inefficient due to high misses and bad damage range (your worst attacks will only deal around 25% of the maximum possible). The Rep02 axe is an old non-SIB weapon.

The new SIB weapons can be mastered much earlier. You may find you already have maxed stats on the Opalo (HA=10, worst attack 50% of maximum possible).

So almost certainly Opalo will be better for you.

(The L Weapon Guide link in my sig may be useful if you want to get down into the equations)

Ok thanks but,

I didnt get the calculators to work because if I put in that I maxed out the weapons I still got like 3 dmg/pec on the RepEdge2x0 which must be wrong?
And the Opalo with the amp was on 2.8? And this was when I put in that I maxed out with the highest minimum and maximum dmg, hit and so on.