Help: Find sizes smaller after amping

Naomi :P

Mature
Society
Miners Elite
Ultra Naomi Magnetic
I am new to mining and have a question but ill explain my problem

I cycled 2kPED probes and found mostly V some III alittle IX one XI and one XIV all of witch was un amped. I start my 2nd cycle and bough 1kPED level 2 amps and 2kPED probes again I'm only 50 drops in but I feel the hit rate is lower and I now find a lot more III and even II and still V with some VI and VII is this normal?

you will always have ups and downs in mining

in the End it will equal around 90% tt return.

I have some Logs on Forum to show that 90% tt return remains true

I agree with Strash, its the same for all of us. Lots of people to talk to and research you can do to learn more about how mining works. But yes pretty much evens out to 90%. I used to mine with l2s and had TERRIBLE loot. Thats just mining though, then I got a 100 ped narc + 340 ped alt. So dont worry, just the way mining works. It has its ups and downs. Ususally downs for a very long time then a big up. GL mining :)

I also feel like the hit rate is significantly lower when I use mining amps. I think this is intentional. People say stuff like "you find the same amount of deposits, they're just bigger", but personally I've found this simply isn't true. Maybe it's just my imagination.

But yes, if you're only using a level 2 amp, you will still find some small deposits. That's completely normal.

thanks for the feed back :) and to add I'm not to worried about hit rate and small finds its more the III and II im finding a lot more of.

forgot to add when making this reply and ideas of how long it takes to even out to 90%, and am I playing with to small bank roll of 4k to be playing with lvl 2 amps?

thanks for the feed back :) and to add I'm not to worried about hit rate and small finds its more the III and II im finding a lot more of.