Votes: 46 64.8%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

cjaywin

Mature
Society
freelancer
jason cjaywin chapman
Hello everyone i am new to this game myself but have done allot of research. I came up with i think is the best armor to start with is Rascal armor with 2b armor plates this will cost around 60 ped for armor and 80 ped for plates.YOU will have an impact rating of 20 after plates installed at a cost of only 140 ped.Have a good one everyone.

Last edited:
Rascal is too strong to be a good starter armour. You don't need it for beginner mobs. It's best to start with no armour for a while, and I'd recommend Pixie as your first set.

Yes you can hunt bigger mobs in Rascal but it'll cost you a lot in armour decay when you have no skills. Don't try to run before you can walk - there is no easier way to lose money in EU.

Hello everyone i am new to this game myself but have done allot of research. I came up with i think is the best armor to start with is Rascal armor with 2B armor plates this will cost around 60 ped for armor and 80 ped for plates.YOU will have an impact rating of 20 after plates installed at a cost of only 140 ped.Have a good one everyone.

Good to see you have started to do some research, as there is much to consider when selecting armor, weapons, tools, ect.

The "best" armor to start with really depends on what you are hunting:

Armor Advisor

Rascal = 15 impact
2B's = 3 impact

As a new player, I'd assume that you wouldn't have the skills to use a powerful enough weapon to quickly take down a mob that would warrant protection from 18 (not 20) impact... more likely you'd start with mobs like Daikiba, Exa, Combibos, etc. Using something like Rascal with plates to protect against these mobs will cost you a significant amount of decay because you will be "overprotected":

Armor Decay

Most new players start Pixie for it's naturally high impact rating of 9 and abundant availability.

Armor Sets