How many of you guys would buy a charicature (cartoon version) of yourself as a picture to put in your virtual apartment?

GolGotha

Old Alpha
Society
Desperate House Men
Metrale GolGotha Litago
Hey guys. I've been a long time player in PE, and I've also fancied art for awhile. I've been experimenting with some caricatures, which are funny, "cartoonized" drawings of people. I was wondering how the community would respond if I started drawing these for individuals and if they'd actually get bought. The process would work like this: you send me the picture you want me to draw and specify the frame you want (I'll try to get some examples up soon). I then put it in a shop, where you can pick it up at your leisure. We can agree on a price before it goes into the shop. After you pick it up, you have an entertaining picture of yourself or a loved one to put anywhere you'd like :) Caricatures IRL are usually about $5-10 depending on how many people are in the picture, so I'm thinking the price would be relatively cheap. I wanted to post here to see the type of response I would get because I don't want to get started and have no fan base :) Thanks a lot for reading, guys, I appreciate it.

PS: If you already want one, PM me and we can get the process started :) Also, mods, if this is in the wrong section, please move it or let me know. Thanks so much.

+Gol (Brent)

EDIT: Very rough examples provided below on this page. I will see if I can do a more professional one sometime this week, when I have the time.

Last edited:
Would be nice to see an example ;)

thats a great idea :)

it would be a nice item to pickup after a nice hof/global :) i would certainly think about it, would u also be able to email a copy of the pic? it would be kinda cool to be able to print out a irl copy as well :D

thats a great idea :)