How sweat affect us all... (traders ripping off noobs pt 2. if you allow)

Leviathan

Provider
Society
Freelancer atm
Thomas Leviathan Hobbes
I was a noob not so long ago myself. The first thing I did after I got a few PEDS was to start buying and trading sweat.*

However, I have an ethics code to buy (and sell), especially for noobs. I never give less than the minimum price for sweat in the streets (currently 1.1 if less than 1k). I have a steady sdtring of people that tend to sell just to me and I think that attests the veracity of my words....

However, there are people here that think they are going to become millionaires in one shot and buy it at 1.03, 1.07 or even 1.0.... from noobs. It pisses me off!

While this is a free market, and people can sell their sweat at the rate they want, the rate of people that actually stay in the game is low, so the economy is stagnating. This is largely due because of dihonest behaviour (like bad mentoring or bad traders).

I really dont want a debate, I just want to bring the issue to your attention. Sweat affects us all.

ACTIONS SUGGESTED:

1. Inform them of the current price and tell them basic aspects of sweat economics
2. Behave well with noobs and give them a break.
3. Donate useless armour or equipment when/if you can, so they enter the formal economy more promptly.
4. Protest if you see someone ripping people abusing them.
5. Invite them to your societies where they can ge advice and deal with honest people.

I know I am not alone in this.

BUYING AT LOW PRICES HURTS US ALL IN THE LONG RUN. BUYING IT FAIRLY INCREASES THE AMOUNT OF MONEY CIRCULATING IN ENTROPIA... u know this is good for all of us.

*Note--Yes I am a reseller, but I think I never ripped anyone off. I buy fair, sell fair. My profit is deserved because instead of hunting (that I love) I stand for hours at PA collecting 20, 20 bottls of sweat per costumer until I have enough sell at bulk. MY time is worth as much as your desire to buy cheap....