Question: Jack of all trades???

Ragewalker

Provider
Society
Order of the Illuminati
Ragewalker Rage Steelhorse
Is it possible to be a "Jack of all trades" in this game and be effecitve?
If so what is the best way to go about it?

Or do you have to select a specific profession for example crafter, miner, hunter, ect.?
Thanks!

There are alot of variables, but personality and budget control most of what you do here.

I played for 6 months not depositing when i started and graduated in mining. I did very little hunting during this time, mostly just took my opalo along on soc hunts and stuff, but no aim at skilling.

6 months of sweating got my defensive skills up enough that I felt more effective when i started hunting.

Towards the end of my discipleship i started crafting basic filters from the oil and lyst that i mined, mostly just because i wanted to mix it up a little bit.

There were a couple of things that triggered my switch to skilling in hunting. 1st is I graduated, 2nd I wanted to be able to kill mobs off of my claims instead of hours of sucides to get them, 3rd I started depositing a little so I could afford to do more, and 4th the tripple skills event started.

That started a few month rampage of very un-eco hunt skilling rampage of my life here. Ive settled down now to playing more eco again. Now I mostly hunt small game that I can kill with opalos/cb5s without armor, or when i can afford an H400 (which i have maxed now) I will hunt with it, still being careful to hunt game i can kill quickly and with minimal armor and fap decay. I mix this up with some mining runs and if they are successful craft small things with what i dig up.

So to answer your question... hmm... what was the question?

You would have to define *effective* i guess.

Yes you can be a jack of all trades as a non-depositer or depositer.

The only way you can *profit* is if you are able to do it without depositing... and that is very difficult no matter what you do.