Journal of a N00b

Percivalpl

Guardian
Society
NBK squadron
Lockly Percival Duvall
Hello, since i cannot post in "tutorial" forum i decided to do it here:)

I want to start "my" Journal of a N00b to help another new players not to make the same mistakes, hopefully i will help atleast 1 person. I started playing about a month ago made some good/bad choices and hope to share them:) Although some of things i will write here won't be my own experiences just experiences and knowledged shared by other players:)

I will update the journal every few days with descriptions of most important decisions i made and i will try to comment (comments will be in brackets:) and in italics) on their outcome later on:)

Chapter I "Calypso"

OK, so game was downloaded, installed... didn't read much about the game but it can't be that different from other MMOs i've played (how stupid i was:p ). Controls weren't that hard, WSAD, space bar to change to view mode... all set.

When i just left the ship some guy talked to me, offered me showing around, he was nice, started to give me basic advises. He offered me to show me how to make some few PEDs at the beggining (sweating was still available then, now probably he would tell me to do events like Calypso Challange).