Question: Laser Weapons Engineer ( Pistol ) Crafting Path

Mac

Marauder
Mannanan Mac y Lir
I've been around the game a long time, but I've never done much crafting. I am a total crafting noob! Before I chipped out I had BPC from basic filers and damper skilling. I don't have it any more.

I will probably regret this, but I have this strange desire to craft weapons for my personal use. The logical side of me says that's probably not a good idea. That I will probably think current MU% is cheap by the time that I get to the position that I can actually craft what I need! I'll probably have spent a lot more money just trying to skill up to do it than I would have spent if I just bought the items.

With that said, I'm interested in the blue print path I need to follow in order to make laser pistols.

Do I just start with Man MPH from the technician, or is there some other starting point? I understand some old weapons on the lists are no longer craftable because the mats don't drop any more, or are extremely rare, how do I know what those are?

Welcome any advice, even the advice that says, noooooo don't do it! Run away from the crafting machine! :laugh:

PS. I checked, fwiw, I'm level 5.78% in my Laser Weapons Engineer profession.

Last edited:
Assuming your grinding just for skills/TT food,I would think the good old Jester D1 would get you the skills your looking for. Was always a cheap grind for me. I recall the Breer P1 droping some fine loots back in the day as well. P1 may cost a bit tho, but the BP drops paid for mine quickly.

Reactions: Mac
Assuming your grinding just for skills/TT food,I would think the good old Jester D1 would get you the skills your looking for. Was always a cheap grind for me. I recall the Breer P1 droping some fine loots back in the day as well. P1 may cost a bit tho, but the BP drops paid for mine quickly.

Would it matter that the Jester D1 is a Carbine when I wanted to focus on Laser Pistol?

Hello Mac,